We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great place but confusing layout

A huge spread out museum but has a confusing layout. Parts are accessible by shuttle bus... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2023
ashokj338
,
Pune, India
via mobile
Grandparents and 5 yo - the best day!

From our 5yo’s perspective, he would give it a 10 on 10. From the shuttle bus ride to the Kids... read more

Reviewed January 9, 2024
carolynmY7922ZO
Read all 1,778 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Toronto
from $74.57
More Info
from $11.49
More Info
from $19.96
More Info
from $157.42
More Info
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveler rating
729
545
292
138
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
729
545
292
138
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages great place for kids interactive exhibits march break school groups imax rainforest cafeteria admission theatre films lockers downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

This was a very good place to visit with my son. Had a good mixture of exhibits, hands on exhibits and shows plus the Omnimax. Spent most of the day there with plenty of things to do. Recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank MikeyCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Like many TO attractions, there seems to be little plan or budget for maintenance, innovation and development. Such a shame. Many exhibits broken or dated.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time at the science center. The tickets were easy to buy online. There were lots of people when we visited yesterday but it felt empty because of its large scale. It was a little unclear where to actually show the tickets and enter the exhibits once in the building - the signage isn't great, in fact signage is lacking/ unclear throughout. Once ur in its fabulous. It appeals to all ages - we saw kids, teens, parents and grandparents having a go at all the interactive options. It's informative, educational and fun!
Wheelchair access seemed great, good sized elevators and ramps. The toilets were not the cleanest and were not well lit.
We spent three hours there and could easily have stayed longer. Thoroughly recommend planning to Spend a full day there!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rehrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We could have spent days here....so many different areas
Great for all ages. Wish we had more time to explore and fully take in all the exhibits

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AmyMHirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We went on a rainy weekday morning, so largely avoided the crowds. We bought IMAX tickets, saw the first half of museum for 90 minutes, had some pizza, then the film, then the bottom half of the Centre. Our daughter liked the “science of mountain climbing” maze and climbing wall, the rainforest, and the interactive rolling ball sculpture near the Space exhibits. She also got to do the hair-raising Van de Graaff generator. I liked the 50th anniversary exhibit on the bridge from the ticket hall. And the space habitat built from mushrooms thing, and I’m glad they’ve kept the Banting/Best insulin lab on the lower level. Maybe it’s just part of being a children’s museum, but parts are more chaotic/cluttered than I remember. As an architecture fan, it’s easily one of the most interesting concrete structures I’ve ever been to. The architect, Raymond Moriyama, also did the Toronto Reference Library (just north of Yonge and Bloor) and North York Central Library, if you want to check them out.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank scottgredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews