We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #64 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Stayed for one night on 18/10 and have mixed feelings about the place.
Location is excellent, just off the freeway but, given the suburban location, parking should be free to residents. Had two rooms on second floor with internal windows overlooking the swimming pool atrium.
Both bedroom carpets were badly stained and our room was not as clean as I would have liked. Bedrooms were slightly small but beds were comfortable and ensuite was well presented.
Bar grille had very poor table service. Starters were delivered ten minutes apart and requests for drinks from the waitress, twice, did not arrive until we went to the bar ourselves.
Breakfast was alright but the scrambled egg was overcooked.
On the plus side the staff were very friendly and our children liked the pool although I found the water cold. Whirlpool tub was ineffective.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank danefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 832 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2006

Very nice hotel, great recreational areas, pretty hotel, good food. Decent prices. Rooms a little small and a little dated but "charming" Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank hypnoticrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. If you are planning on staying here, make sure you get a room in the building on the left side (the higher building). The rooms are bigger and much nicer. The rooms on the right side (lower building) are terrible!! They are old and faded. The paint is peeling off the doors, the carpets are worn... and the room I got had a faulty modem (and front desk tried to blame it on my laptop... I had to change room to get internet access). The elevator to that part of the hotel is very small and very slow (you can always take the stairs as it is only 3 floors... but not when you have luggage). There is no outside view for these rooms... they look out over the pool (which can get noisy). I also had the misfortune of staying there when a rather noisy wedding was going on. Not a pleasant stay at all and I won't be going back, even if I get a nice room in the newer part of the hotel. The pool is OK... kids seem to like to slide. The location is good if you have a car and can drive downtown. Too bad there is a daily charge for parking. There are a variety of stores and restaurants a short walk away. So if you must stay there... make sure you get a room on the "nice" side!! It's worth the extra money.

6  Thank PB&PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

The Delta East is a fine hotel. It is a little tired around the edge and not nearly as shiney as it was in the past.

I was surprised by the $9.95 parking charge (plus taxes). They don't tell you anything about it when you make the reservation. I've stayed at the Delta in Mississauga where the parking is free. The place is right in the suburbs - so they don't have any excuse for stinging you - except for pure greed.

After the fact I looked at the website to see if they mention it anywhere - after quite a search I found a reference to it. Only it was listed as $8.65 - I guess they figured they could squeeze another $1.30 out of thier guests (saps?) Looks like the don't get much repeat business.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank localguy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2006

In town for our sons hockey tournament. Only stayed one night but you could spend the week here. Beautiful pool with waterslide and wading pool for little ones. Mini putt, games room, etc. Marble floors, glass elevators. Our room was gorgeous, large bathroom, very clean, modern decor. Our kids ( 8 and 3) loved this hotel. The hockey team enjoyed the use of the pool and the arcade. We had a great time.

2  Thank aljova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2006

We stayed at the Delta with our volleyball team. From the moment we booked to the moment we left we were treated wonderfully. The children just loved the pool with its waterslide. The attendants at the pool were friendly and when the boys wanted to rent the mini sticks to play hockey the attendant even went with them to set up.
The restaurant is very nice and the menu plentiful with many options.
We had asked to all be on one floor and this request was met without any problems. We even had connecting doors so the kids could come and go without making alot of noise.
The parking can get pretty full but we never had a problem finding a spot.
The room was very nice, no complaints from anyone. The bathroom is huge!! and they supply mini shamp, cond, creme, soap...
We would definitely stay at this Delta again. Last summer we had done a package weekend and this was very reasonable as far as pricing goes.
A great big thanks to Sudheer for all his help, you reallly made this weekend great for us!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ayr, Ontario
12
Reviewed April 16, 2006

The staff is unfriendly. A four star hotel should have great service. The package that was offered was not honoured. We paid for two rooms for two nights but was told that we could only have the zoo package for one room. Yet we paid zoo rate for all nights and rooms. We were told when we reserved we could have connecting rooms on a high floor. Upon arrival we were told that they don't have any connecting rooms on high floors.
The raquetball and squash court was $5.00 extra to play for 45 mins. We couldn't play because they didn't have equipment to borrow. They normally do but it was broken when we stayed. Everything costs extra at this hotel so BEWARE of hidden costs.
The hotel needs maintenance. It is 3 star at the most for condition of rooms.
If you have high standards and you like to get the service for which you pay for then don't stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#59 of 137 in Toronto
963 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $112 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing