We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #64 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Blackstock
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Was there for the AGM for the Cadets Corp of Canada,
Had a wonderful dinner buffet in dining room on friday night.
Hotel provided breakfast and lunch buffet that was great. Formal dinner Saturday night was well done.
The Banquet room is very elegant and the meeting rooms worked well for the workshops.
All staff where very respectful and willing to help with a smile.
Room was large and reasonably priced. Hotel was very well kept, public bathrooms very clean.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 10th floor. It was very quiet. Might want to stay away from lower level near pool. A l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66truss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for commenting on our spacious and comfortable rooms. Our team at the Delta Toronto East is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being respectful and accommodating yet professional. Rest assured, I will be sharing your comments with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    293
    182
    76
    41
See reviews for
336
105
31
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

First I was greeted by Sasha at the front desk and she went above and beyond, very nice lady.

The room was on the west wing and it was nice a little noise but nothing to worrisome. This hotel has amazing staff, everyone looks happy and always welcoming the client.

I was there as part of an AGM and a Manager John was amking sure we were satisfied and all. The Housekeeping staff was also very nice, and the wait staff was also very good!!

The WIFI in my room was not very good, could not get my IPAD to connect because of the poor signal.

I want to take go back wife my family for a weekend and enjoy the pool and the slide!!

All iall, this was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Delta Toronto East. I am pleased to read your comments about the hotel staff, especially Sasha and John. They are definitely an asset to our organization and represent our brand's culture of exceeding guests’ expectations. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with my team and thank you providing us your feedback regarding the internet.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is a 20-50 minute taxi ride from the airport, depending on time of day. It's a spacious hotel, with lots of parking and for business travellers, good taxi service. I'd recommend your own car, though, to get around and to go somewhere else to eat in the evening. The hotel is also next to a major arterial road which is good, even if your room is next to the freeway, because the noise insulation is good.
This hotel was built in the 80's or 90's as a premium luxury hotel, and has been quite well updated, however with some corners cut here and there.
The building is spacious and airy inside, high ceilings, lots of height. Check in was fast, friendly, helpful and efficient.
The trip to the tower I was in, takes you past the pub, the ground floor restaurant and the pool area.
The pub and restaurant are clean, but not places people will necessarily go out of their way to visit. The restaurant is where I would say you go once if you don't want to call a cab to go somewhere else. It wasn't at all bad, the servers were friendly and helpful, it has a reasonable selection of different dishes at restaurant prices, the food was correctly cooked but the most useful aspect of the restaurant was its proximity, being inside the hotel when there was nothing else within walking distance.
There is also apparently a Japanese restaurant up on the roof, which I did not try out.
The pool area is really nice, a big pool with deep and shallow sections, a splash pool, a hot tub, and a 2 story tube slide. Great for families to blow off steam after a long day in the car, also good for business travel just to do a few laps in the pool.
The room was spacious and clean, with two double beds, a good size LCD TV, a good size cupboard, and a comfortable bathroom. The shower had good flow, nice hot water, and there were all the typical supplies of soap, shampoo, etc. the non-slam toilet seat was a nice touch.

Breakfast was really good, in fact first class. There's a really good, extensive breakfast buffet with virtually everything that a business traveller or a family could want, there is an omelet bar and the scrambled eggs are nice and fluffy and moist.

Now for the not-so-good: there's no fridge in the room, the ice machines and vending machines are only on every second floor. There is no in-hotel shop, so do your purchases of in-room snacks and sodas before you come home for the night. There was also a loose bit of wallpaper in the bathroom, and that's about it!

Room Tip: Choose an even numbered floor if you don't want to go up and down stairs for your ice and vendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EaglesEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Delta Toronto East, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your newly renovated room; we recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation to our public areas, restaurants, guest rooms, as well as, transforming our pool into a salt water pool.

I am also pleased to have read that your dining experience at Whitesides Restaurant was “really good”, Our team of hospitality professionals are consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being “friendly, helpful, and efficient” as we take pride in our culture that delivers a engaging, welcoming experience to all of our guests. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with our Front Desk Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and service. Breakfast buffet is great. Pool and water slide fun for kids. Hot tub needs work. Rooms are a good size but beds too small. March break programs run by the hotel a good surprise.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jdeleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the Front Desk Team. I am pleased to read that you had great service and that you will return back to the hotel. Our team at the Delta Toronto East is consistently striving to exceed our guest expectations by being friendly and accommodating yet professional. Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Leadership Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here one night with my brother, sister-in-law and nephew. They told the staff at check in that we were there to celebrate their son's 3rd birthday. That night, staff brought up a hand signed card and piece of cake. That was a really nice touch. I know they also enjoyed the pool. The rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool seemed like they'd be cool, but it would be loud out on the balcony with all the kids in the pool. Buffet breakfast had lots of choice. The location of this hotel was convenient, just off the highway and a short drive to the Science Centre, which we visited the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamble67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the Front Desk Team. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you appreciated the efficient check-in process and complimentary business center access. Thank you for also highlighting our location and the convenience to major attractions, such as the Ontario Science Centre and mentioning our indoor salt water pool equipped with a monster 110 foot monster water slide.

Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Front Desk Team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed here several times and have had several different rooms. We stayed on the honeymoon floor with complimentary breakfast, a regular room with a view of the city, and a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. All rooms were clean, easy to get to and well serviced. We only live about 15 minutes away and in Scarborough too! But we love staying here – it’s like a mini getaway. It’s still a drive to go anywhere, but the hotel has a lovely pool but even better, the food is outstanding. Our favourite restaurant is Sagano – we have been there at least a dozen times. The service, the food, the atmosphere and the view is unbelievable – a must try if you like Japanese cuisine. We have been to TW’s as well and the food was also wonderful and surprising especially since we love Sagano so much!

The only downfalls for me would be not enough parking and the breakfast on the honeymoon suite floor wasn’t anything to brag about. I also think they can do some decor upgrading, but the renovations to the front entrance is a good start. Overall, a fantastic place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. At the Delta Toronto East we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in every interactions and I am pleased to read that you experienced this first hand in our hotel restaurants, you have mentioned “… the food is outstanding. Our favourite restaurant is Sagano – we have been there at least a dozen times. The service, the food, the atmosphere and the view is unbelievable – a must try if you like Japanese cuisine. We have been to TW’s as well and the food was also wonderful and surprising especially since we love Sagano so much!”

There is ample parking in the front and the back of the hotel, however, it can be limited at times due to the high volume, such as March Break, due to our March Break Madness Package which included resort activities for children. Nested among major highways our location is ideal for both corporate and leisure guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a hockey tournament. The hotel is in a great location, close to the highway. The lobby is spotless and the front desk staff were great. It was March Break so they had a kids club going on, but we were to busy with our hockey schedule to partake. When we checked in most of the hockey kids got a free goody bag, which was a nice touch! The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom was bigger than most hotels I have stayed at. Most of the bathroom had been updated except the shower/tub area and the ceiling. We are at the restaurant for 1 lunch and 2 dinners. The staff here are amazing. They walk you through everything that is on the buffet and even ask for your feedback on some of the food items. Very friendly waiters. All in all a great find in the GTA.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wontstayput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for commenting on how spacious and comfortable our rooms and bathrooms are designed. At the Delta Toronto East we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in every interactions, and I am pleased to read that you have experienced this first hand.

Rest assured that I will share this comment among our Front Desk and Restaurant team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#52 of 136 in Toronto
901 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Property: Delta Toronto East
Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing