We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say BYE to Privacy, and Hello to LOUD Noise!”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #65 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I have never hated a hotel so much. Look at my feedback. I like 95% of the hotels I stay in, and with the exception of one or two, I generally have no problems. Its tough to make me truly hate a hotel.

If you get put in a 1st floor room next to the pool, good luck getting sleep or privacy. My windows had to be closed the entire 3 days I was there because the window faced the pool( full of dozens of people) who peer through my window. The pool also closes at 11pm, and was ridiculously noisy, noisy, noisy!!!!!! I actually RECORDED how noisy it was from my room. It was like trying to sleep in the middle of a party.

At around midnight after the pool had closed, some wedding party was chatting and laughing in the hallway till 5am. I cannot believe this hotel didnt have security quiet them down. Out if control hotel, what a joke.

We asked to be moved and they denied us, claiming the hotel was full(even though I saw plenty of empty rooms). We got very little sleep, and our trip to the zoo was ruined the next day due to lack of sleep.

The room itself was missing soaps, hand lotion, and we found an empty coke can in the bathroom.

Horrific experience. Just horrible. And I can promise you folks, that if you ever have a complaint about this hotel, it will be in one ear, out the other. Just read the vague, insincere responses by management on Trip Advisor. They were exactly like this in person as well. "Next time, we will make your experience better". NEXT time?! Shouldn't they try and make up for your horrific experience THIS time? There wont BE a NEXT time. Of all my years reviewing hotels on Trip Advisor, this hotel goes down as the worst in my hall of shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WonderCat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Delta Toronto East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 822 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We're from the States and stayed for two nights with our kids (9 and 7). Are all people from Canada this nice?? When I called to book the room the week before, the lady I spoke with was super friendly and very helpful. Loved it! When we arrived, the woman at the front desk was extremely cheerful and offered some excellent directions and advice for out-of-towners. The kids really loved the pool and slide -- a definite highlight of the trip fore them.

We went to the zoo, which was easy to get to and close by. Thumbs up for that!

I loved the bathroom -- very large and beautiful. I will say our room didn't have a fridge or a microwave -- I didn't know to request them. But we made do. The ice machines were only on the even floors, which made getting ice a bit inconvenient. Also, breakfast is available for a fee, so factor that in if you're used to a complimentary breakfast.

But I have to say that overall, the hotel's location is super, the cleanliness factor is superb, the in-house restaurants are handy, and you can't beat the customer service.

Of all the hotels we stayed in while in Canada, this one was definitely our favorite!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadlesstraveled76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I regularly stay at this hotel (for the past 4 years) and with every visit I have issues with my bill. I always have charges which I never incurred--something is wrong with this hotel. I never had this issue until the hotel was taken over by it's new owners. It's very frustrating that everytime I check out I need to explain the multiple charges which are not mine.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our summer vacation, 2 adults & 2 children. Kids had a blast in the pool area, so did the adults!!! We enjoyed the buffet supper in the restaurant, food was delicious & the service was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It is a little family getaway with our grand-children, going to amazement park and spending lots of time in the hotel pools! We were received and welcomed with friendly smiles and attentiveness! She took our concerns seriously and timely when a minor issue was brought to her attention! Restaurant staff were great with the kids and we all had a wonderful time there!
It is close to a major highway and plenty of amenity in the surrounding area! Will surely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you like easy pool access then ask to stay in the west wing bottom three floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We come back to the Delta every summer with our two little kids. Check-in and bookings are a breeze. The rooms are orderly and clean and quiet.

The kids love that there is a little kid pool (with an age-appropriate froggy slide) and a grown-up pool (with a big twisty water slide). We love that the pools are salt water. Very refreshing!

There is a business centre where you can print things. The hotel WiFi is speedy and free.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CnTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hello again travelers! Another real review, giving you all the details you want to know about when picking a hotel.

Location: This hotel is located right off the 401 in Toronto. Very easy to get to, coming both east and west on the highway. This hotel is visible from the 401. This hotel is situated in a blue collar neighborhood. I wouldn't stray to far away but you'll be safe looking for restaurants or the local Walmart.

Check In/Out: This process took at total of 10 minutes. We booked online and the check in and check out was so simple and fast. This is great if you've got kids who are cranky after a long drive.

The Room: The room was very nice. It was clean, the sheets were clean and the bathroom was fantastic. Very spacious for a 2 double bed room. Usually these rooms are small and cramped but not this one. The bathroom was a very nice size. This is nice, once again, if you have kids and are trying to get out the door for the day.

The food:Very expensive. Sure kids under 10...or 6...I can't remember, eat free but boy do they make it up on the entree meals. Average restaurant meal is ±$16. The breakfast buffet is $21 a person. Just go to the McDonalds in the Walmart down the road and save some dough.

The pool: Great saltwater pool. Nice kids area with a waterslide. The hotub is litterally that, a big hot tub. It fills up quick.

Overall Experience: This place is great if you have little kids. It is close to downtown and many local attractions. Very happy with this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#57 of 137 in Toronto
950 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $113 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing