We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It served it's purpose”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #64 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It served it's purpose”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed overnight for a quick family getaway to the zoo. We took advantage of the zoo package from the delta website. We were happy with the savings of the room package. Make sure to request the extras you may require- like a fridge. Overall it was a good value for our money... a bit outdated.. and no included breakfast... but overall okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    293
    182
    76
    41
See reviews for
336
105
31
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and two kids (ages 12 & 14) stayed here July 13th and 14th. This was a weekend trip to Toronto to go to the zoo, go shopping and take in a show.

I was quite satisfied with this Hotel. It is very clean, the rooms are a good size and the pool area is quite nice. My kids had an awesome time in the pool especially with the water slide. Check in was a little slow but the staff was very professional end courteous. The property is well maintained and the décor is nice but dated in some areas. The hotel is well located if you are going to the zoo. However it was a 30 minute drive to downtown Toronto. If the traffic is good you can probably do it in 20 minutes.

My only pet peeves are there are no queen size beds and the vending machines were empty both nights we were there. I also feel they should upgrade their elevators.

We did not have a fridge in our room which was a minor disappointment. I do believe you can request a room with a fridge.

The price we paid was quite reasonable. (112$ CDN a night)

We have no regrets and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the East end of Toronto. This is a decent hotel with a great price.

Thank you Delta for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night with a package we purchased through Jaunt. The price was excellent and it included tickets to Canada's Wonderland. The hotel was very clean and all the staff we encountered were very accommodating, friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean (a bit out dated) but perfect space for the four of us. Our two sons are 12 and 10. The restaurant and in room service are very convenient. The pool was the best we have enjoyed for a hotel. It was very well staffed and there is a seperate pool for the little ones along with a deep end deep enough to dive into. They also have an adult swim for those that don't want to be in the pool with all the kids. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning. Kids 12 and under eat free and our package included a $20 voucher for any of their restaurants. It is approximately 40 min to Wonderland but I would definitely stay here again just for the hotel and the price of the packages available too!

Room Tip: There are balcony rooms that overlook the atrium/pool area for those with older kids that don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé. Because he was on a business trip, he did not have the opportunity to select his own hotel. The room was just okay. Housekeeping knocked loudly and tried to open our door at 8:00 a.m. our first morning. I'm not sure why she would think we would be out of the room that early! We lost electricity for four hours one evening. While I understand much of the area was without power, the front desk had no information about the situation or when it would be resolved.
This hotel is not convenient to anything....no shops or restaurants within walking distance. I took a taxi downtown which cost $105 round trip. The next day, I walked to a bus stop and transferred to the train. It was easy and inexpensive, but took me an hour to get downtown.
For some reason, this hotel is loaded with families with young children. I am glad we did not have a room near the pool which was very noisy.
The best experience I had at this hotel was at the buffet breakfast. The food was good and the staff extremely friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank su432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Services Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful observations and opinions of Delta Toronto East. It seems that you stayed with us during the terrible storm that took out power in much of the Greater Toronto Area, and it did regrettably affect us. On the other hand, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and found our staff extremely friendly

While we are situated only 20 minutes away from the downtown core, we are located in close proximity to major highways providing our guests convenient access to attractions, shopping, and restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family of four loved this hotel. The kids had a blast on the water slide and we all enjoyed the buffet breakfast. FYI - if you want a fridge in your room, you have to ask - and pay an extra $15. The glass elevator was cool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Services Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am thrilled to read of your family’s positive reaction to Delta Toronto East and all that we have to offer. Our Monster water slide is a huge hit with the children, but it is just one of many features of the hotel that brings back families year after year. We offer numerous family fun packages that feature exciting local attractions such as Toronto Zoo and Canada’s Wonderland. Our location next to a major highway provides convenient access to attractions, shopping, and restaurants.

Recent renovations of the hotel have provided a sleek and modern look to all public spaces, guest rooms and function spaces. Paired with our continual focus on superior customer service, our attempts are to exceed guest expectations.

Thank you for sharing your comments

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCARBOROUGH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I found two boxes of old Popeyes in the fridge. The general area smelled like stale friend chicken the whole time we were there.

The washroom counter had really weird rusty stains, some of which would come off when I wiped with wet toilet paper.

Heard a major fight upstairs coming in through the washroom vent.

Paid parking is not cool. The machine charged us $45 when the girl at the desk said it should be $12, and she was very reluctant to give us a receipt showing the $33 refund.

Otherwise, it was ok. I'm not a big fan of hotels with connected rooms but that's just a personal preference.

They also had fancy cucumber and orange water.

Won't be coming back though. Waaay too pricey.

Room Tip: Go to the very top to avoid hearing conversations through the washroom vent. Also try to avoid joint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h4nw00r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Services Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience. We truly appreciate guest feedback whether to celebrate our successes or evaluate opportunities for improvement. I am disappointed to learn of some of the shortfalls you experienced during your stay, and I assure you that this is not the quality of service that is typical of our hotel.

Our goal is to be “Home away from home” for all of our guests. We provide stylish and attractive guest rooms with a focus on comfort and cleanliness. We do have connecting rooms available, but if you prefer to not be in a connecting room please let the front desk know and we will ensure your request is accommodated.

I would like to invite you to contact me directly if you return to the area so that I may ensure that you have the genuine Delta experience you deserve.

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel recently, my husband, myself and our two year old daughter.

The pool was great, the rooms were great and everything we requested was provided.

We travelled with another couple, and requested adjoining rooms which was a huge bonus with three kids running back and forth!

We had lunch and dinner right at the hotel, as our daughter DID NOT want to leave the pool for a lengthy period of time. All the waiters who served us were very kind and attentive to our toddler's needs. Also, kids eat free!

Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamanda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Services Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Delta Toronto East. Our team of dedicated staff work diligently to ensure that all guest requests are accommodated, ensuring that your stay is a positive experience from the moment you arrive.

Families truly appreciate our children’s dining program, which enables children 6 and under to east for free, and children 7 to 12 for half price from the adult menu. This is just one of our many initiatives that make us such a family friendly destination. Our pool and waterslides keep them entertained for hours, while the hot tub and sauna’s are a great way for the adults to relax and rejuvenate.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay

Regards,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#52 of 136 in Toronto
901 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Property: Delta Toronto East
Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing