We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick girly getaway!”
Review of Delta Toronto East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Toronto East
Ranked #65 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick girly getaway!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of May for a one night stay that included tickets to wonderland. We arrived at the hotel and had very quick service by the front desk. The staff here were very nice and helpful. My friend and I got lost thinking we were on floor one but we were on 11 so a staff member helped us into the elevator and showed us our floor. I did notice the one elevator had some issues which is a little scary at times, it often skips a floor and once it went really, really slowly and we thought it was breaking down and we freaked out a little. That would be the only negative part about this place if you ask me, our room was nice, clean and very spacious. The bathrooms are really quite nice and large and the amenities they supply are nice. The beds are amazing and we loved every minute of being cuddled in them. The pool is nice too, but it was a little overcrowded with children for a while so we didn't use it till later in the evening, then the pool opens to adults only at 10pm, for an hour, the hot tub is nice too but as I said it was a busy spot. Since our stay was only a night and we left early the next morning for wonderland we didn't get to experience much else of the hotel but for the value and the quality I would say this hotel is a great place and worth another stay since its location is good, and I would recommend it.
I would especially recommend the bed. Cloudy, bubbly, fluffy blankets how I miss you!

Room Tip: My corner room faced the highway and had no balcony but large windows. There are rooms inside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toosweetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    297
    183
    80
    42
See reviews for
345
105
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Some good and some not so good. Good: Room size and comfort of beds excellent. Not so good. Strange smell noticed as one entered the room. Coming from the bathroom. At first it wasn't too bad but seemed to worsen each day. Notified the front desk on the 2nd or 3rd day and on the 3rd day received a message (was on our phone around 7:00 pm but we didn't get it until we were in bed for the evening. They acknowledge there was an unpleasant order but they weren't able to do anything about it immediately. Offered to move us to another room, but we were already unpacked and settled in and didn't want the hassle of relocation.

Good, the hotel staff were wonderful and helpful (with the exception of one waiter). They were very accommodating and if you asked for anything extra like a pillow it was there that day. Not so good. The layout of the hotel. Set up great for families with small children. Pool area was wonderful except that it was open to the area above the pool and the smell of chlorine was noticeable at all times when walking from the lobby to the elevators or in the eating areas.

Good: Food. Not so good: Prices and selection.

Good: Convention area was idea for the Canadian National Bridge Championships. Water was plentiful and provided as needed. Not so good. Women's washroom. Seemed to be difficulty flushing and the water to wash hands was cold, which is not conducive to giving your hands a good scrub.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side facing the freeway and we had no problem with the freeway noise. Perhaps t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was very neat and clean inside and out. It is also very conveniently located near the zoo and main highways. We purchased the zoo combo which effectively made the price of the room around $100 if you subtract the gate price at the zoo. The check in was smooth, there was plenty of parking, and the amenities were great. We got room service which was priced well and was burning hot (a good thing) on arrival.

The only thing to plan for is the water slide. The slide is only open on weekends, the summer, or when Canadian schools are on holiday. We were not aware of this as it was not clearly stated in the write up. The pool is very clean and neat however, so fun can still be had by all.

Room Tip: room with two queens could easily manage a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel is pretty good.
Restraunt prices are crazy high so we did not eat there. Hotel was very clean - older but remodeled it seemed. Was a little disappointed with the lack of luggage trolleys to help with check in and out. Normally there wasn't any available or any even in sight. Took me 4 trips of hauling luggage for a family of four (small children).
Kids loved the pool - first night seemed very cold the next day it was quite a bit warmer. Overall good value for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPEDFREQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing your valuable comments, as it is through such insight that we are able to make a memorable and positive experience for our guests. As a family friendly hotel, Delta Toronto East strives to provide the best value possible. A Children’s Dining Program is available to our guests, which enables children 6 & under to eat for free, and children age 7-12 to eat for half price.

We have very high standards for hotel cleanliness, and it is wonderful that you have recognized this during your stay. Luggage trolleys are available to guests upon request, and our Guest Services team is always available to assist with luggage. The next time you stay with us, please inform our staff if there is anything we can do to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as we expect it to be.

We have just completed renovations, updating all guest and meeting rooms, as well as public spaces. Thank you for mentioning our saltwater pool, which is a highlight of the hotel, along with the 50 foot Monster waterslide, children’s pool, and froggie slide.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just off the highway and central to tones of restaurants and shopping.

Husband and children stayed for one night before we headed into downtown Toronto. We bought the Zoo and room pass - gave us 4 general admissions for the Zoo, free parking all for $200.

The pool was busy but awesome (watch for the salt water!). It was the long weekend, so we expected it would be busy.

Room was clean, beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet - what more do you want from your stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel were nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Delta Toronto East. As you have experienced, our hotel is very family friendly and we recognize the needs of guests staying with young children. From our Children’s Dining Program, in which children 6 & under eat for free and children 7-12 eat for half price, to our children’s check in complete with welcome bags, we understand your needs and work diligently to accommodate them.

We are very proud of our service staff, always ready to go above and beyond to attain our goal of being your “Home away from home”. Should you have the opportunity to visit us during the summer months, the 50 ft Monster water slide will be open 7 days a week as of June 28.

We look forward to welcoming your family back,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I paid for what is called the Premier King suite. The bed was not good and had a low spot in the middle that made us think we were sleeping in a tent, on a hill. The hallway smelled strongly of smoke and there were late night revellers shouting at the top of their lungs at 2:00am. I needed a nap the next day. I think if a hotel is advertising comfortable beds, they should at least try them out periodically. The sink had hair in it and the bathroom was quite dated. This room cost me $ 170.00 for one night and should have been better.
The tv movie rentals are a whopping $ 16.99 for what they say are "still in theatres". Can you imagine renting a movie for $ 16.99 ? Most of them are available on iTunes currently. The TV reception was snowy and I can't believe they don't have HD channels.
I've stayed here before and found it pretty good but this experience had way too many negatives for me to consider going back. The location is convenient but that's where it ends for me.

Room Tip: Ask for one with decent cable, one that is in an area where non-smoking means NON smoking, a clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VWBusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in April just for 1 night. We arrived around 7pm and were greeted by many staff. We were checked in quickly and presented with infused water and cookies. Walking to the elevators showed the pool area and dinning. Upon putting our things in the room we went to have dinner at the Japanese resturant on the 14th floor. The wait staff was extremely pleasant and helpful as we were travelling with an 8 and 1 year old. The baby was starting to get fussy and tired so he taken back to the room with his mom. The waitress sensing that my son the older child was getting a bit impatient too, brought out his food before the other entrees. They kept my sisters entree warm and we were able to take it back to our room for her. The food WAS SO DELICIOUS.
We didn't realize that when we booked this hotel (specifically for the pool and slide) that the slide doesn't run during the week. We arrived on a Thursday and were leaving around noon on the Friday. The pool was available from 6:30 or 7 am till 9 pm. So we weren't able to swim Thursday night. Before breakfast on Friday morning we asked when the slide was open, the woman said 4pm tonight. My son was devastated that he wouldn't be able to go on it. She said she would check if someone could lifeguard it for 10 min after breakfast. A very pleasant man gladly opened the slide for my son for over a half hour!
Couldn't be happier with our experience at Delta Toronto East.
AMAZING in every way.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azhar_Kheraj, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Toronto East, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Delta Toronto East. As you have experienced, our hotel is very family friendly and we recognize the needs of guests staying with young children. From our Children’s Dining Program, in which children 6 & under eat for free and children 7-12 eat for half price, to our children’s check in complete with welcome bags, we understand your needs and work diligently to accommodate them.

We are very proud of our service staff, always ready to go above and beyond to attain our goal of being your “Home away from home”. Should you have the opportunity to visit us during the summer months, the 50 ft Monster water slide will be open 7 days a week as of June 28.

We look forward to welcoming your family back,
Azhar Kheraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#56 of 136 in Toronto
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto East

Property: Delta Toronto East
Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing