We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a great zoo package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Toronto East
Ranked #67 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Check in was quick & friendly. When we got to our room we were amazed with the room for the price we paid. It was clean, big & beautiful. We only stayed here for one night but would've loved to have stayed for a few more. This hotel is kid friendly. They gave the kids a little goodie bag of stuff from the Dollar Store. There was a scavenger hunt the kids could do which we didn't do because they loved the pool & the slide so much. The pool was warm & clean. This hotel was very reasonable price considering we got 4 tickets to the zoo. The zoo is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. The zoo is a must see. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyzmartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests. I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 849 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel has been around for loooong time and it shows. It is in dire need of some renovations. It appears that some are going on as I write. The staff was very friendly, especially Tom at the pool. Of course the kids loved the pool and the big waterslide. It is crushing for the kids when they are not tall enough to go on the big slide, but as a parent, you can sign a waiver to get around that, a great idea if your kid is just shy of the line. Our room, while comfy, looked somewhat modern, but somewhat dated at the same time. When we moved it, it appeared clean except for a glaring margin of thick dust built up over the years in perimeter of the carpet at the baseboard......some simple monthly extra cleaning might make a guest feel more like they weren't staying in an old motel room! The breakfast was a great value as two of my kids ate free. The big shocker, as an overnight guest at this suburban hotel, you are still stung with a $15 parking charge. I do wish they had informed me on check-in that there was a parking fee as I could have parked 10 feet away on the street if I had known, for free. I don't think it's unreasonable to expect to pay for parking in a city centre, downtown....but c'mon Delta....this is Scarborough! All in all, we had great value, with our Metro Zoo package and our overnight charge for the room, (the pool waterslide fun included), and four passes(could be used for adults or a combo of adults or kids) to the zoo, up to a $93 value, ....and yes, also including the RIP OFF parking.....and the exorbitant hotel taxes which are granted, not the hotel's fault, of about $200.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher_Toronto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your insightful comments. We are delighted to hear that your children had a great time at breakfast and enjoyed the use of our pool. Please know that we take your experience with us very seriously and I have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel was extremely clean, the employees at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, the pool was awesome, i like that they closed the pool after 9 for adults only. I think all Hotels should adopt this rule. it was close to the highway for easy acess to anywhere, bus stop was in front of the door.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fouraught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. We appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our room was clean mostly except the carpet. Some of our group had to deal with m&m,s chips on the carpets...the worse was poop on the wall in a bathroom. Room service didn't get the orders right which was specific due to allergies. The elevators were terrible...one didn't open on the right floor for one day and another was opening between floors. We had many children in our group and carrying children up 5 or more floors was not fun. There were other problems but there's a limit of 50 characters. On the upside the staff was friendly but not enough to make up everything.

Room Tip: take the time to read all the reviews and star rating are not always right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Delta Toronto East. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I can assure you that this is not a typical experience a guest of our hotel should expect. Please know that we take your experience with us very seriously. I have shared your comments with everyone on my team and these issues will be corrected immediately. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is very dated & dark. Hotel staff are pleasant & friendly. Hallways are very hot and stuffy. Rooms spacious but dated -especially bathrooms and need a major overall. Bath mat in our room was supposed to be white but was a yellow/brown with worn off edges. Food -mediocre. Very short staffed for room service. 45min usual. Staff very apologetic. Be Aware -No Wireless in rooms only common spaces. Old fashioned cable hookup -do they still make computers with those things? Shouldn't have to pay $15/d for parking here. $15/day for a mini & I mean mini-fridge. Outside of the Toronto Zoo -its a grid-lock drive on the 401 to get anywhere. Overall - overpriced for the
amenities provided. Holiday inn Express or Marriott Residence Inn provide all of that for cheaper rate & more updated facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avalon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your insightful comments. I would like to assure you that we are renovating all areas of the hotel, offering our guests modern décor and facilities. Further, we are adding wireless internet in all guestrooms. It is always helpful to obtain insightful comments such as these that assist us in providing the best possible experience for our guests. I will be sure to address your concerns with everyone on my team. We hope you will reconsider and return to experience these upgraded facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We found the staff to be less than friendly and borderline rude at times. The 2 guys running the pool were the exception but the restaurant and room service staff definately need an attitude adjustment. The quality of the food was lacking and not worth the money. My mattress had large visable blood stains on the side and was soiled. The tub had significant soap scum build up and someone else`s hair in it. The toilet had dried pee around the base. The Juccuzzi was broken and slimy. Yuk!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel. It isn't worth the money and others in the area are cheaper, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consumerjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Delta Toronto East. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Please know that we take your experience with us very seriously. I have shared your comments with everyone on my team and these issues will be corrected immediately. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the hotel back in June and I was very impressed with everything! Room service prices were decent, we LOVED the pool and waterslide, you were treated like a royal palace! We stayed 2 nights and slept very good, quiet at night, which is always good. A "hats off" to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trainfanjacob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_DTE, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. We appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#61 of 136 in Toronto
995 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#53 of 136 in Toronto
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Toronto East

Address: 2035 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1T 3G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Toronto East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban East Toronto, less than 24 km (15 mi) from downtown, this beckoning hotel is 3 blocks from a metro station and less than 3 km (2 mi) from shops and a golf course. Within the huge atrium of the Delta Toronto East are an indoor pool with waterslides, a spa tub, a racquetball court, and a health club with women’s and men’s saunas.Comfortable Delta Toronto East guestrooms provide TVs with pay movies and video games, cordless phones, and high-speed Internet access. All rooms have pillowtop mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto East Scarborough
Delta Scarborough
Scarborough Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing