We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #95 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Bear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

A great place to stay when you have a large group of people. The beds were comfortable and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstchild3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    259
    215
    132
    133
See reviews for
221
273
79
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Some of the highlights of our stay at this awful hotel:
-half carton of milk in refrigerator left from previous guests!!!
-rude employees
-All light bulbs except one didn't work
-no kleenex in box no toilet paper
-remotes didn't work
-noise in bathroom pipes/ something was rattling all night long
-Stains on bed

I spoke to the manger the next day who would not switch us to another room because they were booked. We have traveled all over the world and have had better service in rinky dink hotels than this one on Carlingview. There are so many hotels in that location choose a different one.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malomotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlingview, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Malmotts,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Providing comfortable, clean and well maintained accommodation, as well as outstanding customer service is absolutely critical for us. Please contact me either by email at cn309s@whg.com or by phone at 1-877-755-4900 with your room number or contact information to allow us to further investigate. Thank you so very much! Sincerely, Keri Walker, Director of Sales, Quality Suites Toronto Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my elderly parents (2 rooms) prior to a vacation. Everything about this stay was positive. The convenience of the two room layout of each suite was most welcome. The hotel offered everything you would expect or need from a larger hotel but on an intimate level. Travelling with seniors, it was imperative that everything was close at hand. The proximity of the lobby, elevators and parking garage was very close and convenient. We had dinner in the restaurant, Grafittis, and it was excellent. As well, the Quality Suites was close enough to the airport to be extremely convenient without the noise of the airplanes. Oh . . . and the beds, VERY comfortable (a big deal for me).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackLondon_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Quality Suites Toronto, with my Grade 8 Band students, and our parent-supervisors. In every way, our stay was perfect! The check-in process was quick and efficient; the rooms were all ready...clean and on time; the rooms were large and comfortable; the was free parking for our bus; students were treated respectfully, and like 'real customers'; extra towels and shampoo were provided promptly and without grumbling; our (included) breakfast was served promptly and with courtesy, and was delicious; the check-out process was painless! In short, this was the perfect place for us to stay, on our annual band trip. We plan on returning!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musician1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Quality Suites Toronto Airport is my first choice of Business and room requirements in the airport area. Starting with the shuttle service from YYZ, the check in, meeting room requirements, bedroom, and general venue are all supported by a staff that truly cares for your enjoyment of the property. The meeting rooms are well equipped, catering service outstanding , a venue I always look forward to working at . After your first visit "everyone knows your name" . The rooms are quiet, well equpped and spotless , with an excellent wireless access. The restauarant and bar are only steps away and always provide great service and food at reasonable prices...stay once and you will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Travelled here twice for hockey tournaments. The staff is always accomodating to both the kids who attend and the parents (who pay)! Helpful with directions, exchange rates, and recommendations for local dining. This place is a definite value.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitts_Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Booked this hotel on a recomendation from other teams that have stayed in the past, We have travelled as a group/team for several years and we honestly look forward to returning to the Quality Suites in Toronto for the first class service, friendly staff and overall customer satisfaction. The price is just right for everything we recieved, will not hesitate to return with the family or another hockey team.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtownchief7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 136 in Toronto
314 reviews
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,227 reviews
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing