We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient for airport lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #102 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was really pleased with my stay at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, I got a flight into Toronto that arrived fairly late in the evening so wanted something close to the airport. The courtesy bus driver was very friendly and helpful, and while the reception staff were not overly friendly they gave me all the information I needed. The room was wonderful, really large, 2 tv's, I was on the 11th floor so had a great view from my window. The room was very clean and had all the amenities you'd expect to find in a hotel, and the wifi had a really strong signal. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 967 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booked a room through booking.com, we would not be arriving from Cuba until between 2:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., as we indicated on our reservation. Our flight out of Cuba was delayed by 2 hours, so we did not arrive at this hotel until 5:00 a.m.When we went to check in, the man at the front desk advised us that our reservation had been cancelled! And so it begins, we are tired and exhausted and just want to get a few hours sleep before we are off to the airport to catch our flight home. We had to wait for him to book us another room, did not get to our room until 5:20 a.m. Why cancel a reservation, there are such things as flight delays, this is totally unacceptable. We had to check out of our room at 9:00 a.m. to get to the airport, we are waiting in the lobby for the shuttle and the driver comes in signs the book at the front desk, walks out and leaves. When we asked the girl at the front desk where the shuttle driver went, she said he left and we should have told him we were going to the airport and he would be back in 30 minutes, we did not have time to wait to get to the airport. Really, guests are sitting in your lobby waiting with suitcases, they are not going shopping, they are probably going to the airport. We then had to call a cab to get to the airport at a cost of $ 20.00. Poor lack of communication and really bad customer service. The rooms at the very least are nice! With all this you think we would have got a discount on our room, but no, we paid full price for a 4 hour stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gramma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that each of the issues raised will be explored and resolved.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here one night to make use of the park and fly. Our flight left extremely early in the morning so some sleep would have been great. The power went out over night and their generator failed to start, leaving the entire hotel in the dark, the elevators disabled and knocking their phone and computer systems out completely.

On the fifth floor that was a bit of a problem with 270 pounds of luggage. However that wasn't even the main issue. The room got very cold so I got no sleep at all. No power meant no elevators, alarm clock or wake up call. It took almost an hour for the hydro to come back on, but by then it was too late.

Talking to the person behind the counter was a complete waste of time. He was rude and ignorant and couldn't care less. I watched as the security guard kept running back reporting "no answer" between running around with a quick tap on each door before running to the next. Not a problem for me. I was already awake and made sure the rest got down in time.

Instead he argued about the length of time that the power was down and not even addressing the reality that the phone systems were knocked out and people were going to miss their flights because of it. Instead he rudely brushed me off saying "I'll give you a receipt and that's it". Just to add to the fun, when the shuttle arrived it was already full and we were forced to take a taxi to the airport.

Honestly I would never go back. Nice suites and all but who really cares if you don't get any sleep (which rather defeats the purpose) and the folks behind the counter are rude, ignorant and completely oblivious. At that point it just becomes a very expensive place to park.

Really, it's pretty simple. Test and service your equipment regularly, have a contingency plan and don't hire people that don't have the first clue about hospitality or customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetowineanddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Your feedback is always welcome. Although we are always disappointed to hear someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced. Although your feedback on city power failure is not typical by looking at our reviews I am dismayed to find out that you experienced such things. We will make sure each and every comment is examined thoroughly to make sure this never happens again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to proving our best.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Good side-
Close proximity to Toronto Airport, Large spacious clean Rooms, Good restaurants around the Hotel, Just next to Bus stops which easily take you to down town Toronto, In-House Launderette does come in handy, a Fitness Room for staying fit, Airport shuttle service round the clock. Housekeeping & Restaurant team very attentive & courteous, Convenience store,ATM inside the Hotel premises.
The Flip Side-
Food & Beverage is a complete let down. Same Buffet Breakfast was served for 5 days in a Row which makes it monotonous & boring to eat. Restaurant is closed for Lunch. For Dinner again, it is the same Fixed Menu to choose from. Reception staff was not trained & a bit rude at times which needs to be looked in to.
Overall the stay was pretty fine & i would surely recommend it to others. Ask rooms on higher floors.

Room Tip: Ask Rooms on Higher floor, Rooms facing the Airport Parking lot get Early Morning Sunrise which is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goresonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

While we are delighted to hear your overall stay was to your satisfaction we would like to offer our sincere apologies with not meeting your full satisfaction in our restaurant. I will make sure we relook at our daily buffet menu and thank you for the feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to seeing you again.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Airport hotels are often unpleasant places to stay, and this one was no exception. Our first room, on the third floor, was grim and reeked of cigarette smoke, though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. We asked for and received a room on another floor and while it did not smell of smoke, it was not a place I would want to spend any time in. It desperately needs a fresh coat of paint and some colour. Everything is dirty white or grey. It is truly a depressing place to spend a night. The airport shuttle runs only once every half hour so the wait outside can be quite long, especially in the cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PowellOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements.
Thank you for communicating with us your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and was not impressed but this time I was. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Last time i found the room dated and dirty but they have really improved!! I took advantage of the stay park and fly and it was great. They have regular shuttle service to the airport and parking right on the premises. I stay in hotels regularly for business and I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leadfoot12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

The Quality Suites Toronto Airport appreciates you taking the time to review our property.
We are pleased to know our location suited you and we cannot wait to welcome you back!

Moe Razak
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed Feb. 4/14 and Feb. 16/14 Before and after our trip to Cuba. Front desk is very friendly and checking in and out is very quick. This hotels offers a shuttle to and from the Toronto Airport, coffee (for early morning departures) and the rooms are suites so you have a living/dining room, fridge and coffee/tea amenities in room. Prices are very reasonable and your parking is free for 7 night stays. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your detailed and complimentary review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We hope to have you back on your next trip!

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $101 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing