We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers even more than you need, for a good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #95 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Saltillo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Offers even more than you need, for a good price!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel for the night before flying, it has a lot more upgrades than a regular airport hotel, the suites are spacious and really clean, quiet and only 5 min. away from Pearson Airport. Free parking and WiFi!

Room Tip: As long as you get a suite, they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaSantillan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of The Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We never tire of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    260
    216
    134
    135
See reviews for
226
273
80
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My bf and I stayed here for a couple of nights because we got a deal on the room, honestly we probably wouldn't stay here again. We had a king suite (smoking), the room was a good size and was nice enough but the bed was extremely hard, the bathtub tap was rusted and squeaked (needs to be replaced) the chairs aren't very comfortable. But really the worst part was every time you went in the hallway it smelt extremely bad (skunky weed) I know people smoke pot but this was ridiculous. It was all you could smell and they did nothing about it. And if you are planning on doing the activities Toronto has to offer, this hotel isn't near any of them, expect long car rides or extremely long bus/subway trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Your feedback is always welcome at The Quality Suites Toronto Airport. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you encountered so we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Although it isn’t often, there has been a guest or two who have decided to smoke. When this happens we try and verify the room, apply additional charges and ask for the removal of that guest. We hope you will reconsider and allow us to prove our best.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this property as a stop over point on a flight from Ireland. The rate was excellent, the room was huge, the restaurant (Graffiti) provided an excellent meal, and there was a complimentary shuttle to the airport.

The downside, we were exhausted from our overseas flight and the fire alarm started to ring about 9:30 pm. We left our room, and it appeared no one was in charge to evacuate the guests. The front desk continued to check in guests, people were gathered in the lobby, and guest returned to their rooms. It took at least 30 minutes to receive the 'all clear'.

The other concern was the airport shuttle was on a 'first come, first served' basis. We caught the 6:10 a.m. shuttle. There was an abundance of guests and luggage waiting to board. It was only due to the excellent efforts of the driver that we all managed to board the shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPMMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review of The Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We always appreciate our guests who take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel. I am also happy to communicate we have refreshed Fire Safety Training with all employees and will continue to do so every month.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently had a three-day wait for my flight out of Toronto, and just randomly picked this hotel. I'm really glad I did! It was clean, comfortable, modern, and quiet. The staff were extremely gracious and very helpful (they even charged my cell phone, as I had left my charger at home). It's very close to airport and they have a 24 hr. free airport shuttle service. They have a restaurant on ground floor...It was okay, but pretty pricey. But there are many choices of places to eat within a short walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpobrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about The Quality Suites Toronto Airport.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We would love to be able to write a review about this hotel but upon contacting them to book a room with a Groupon they gave us the runaround for 2 hrs after transferring us to their American reservation system. The telephone reservation system is poor quality and it is difficult to hear staff. After our runaround, we were referred back to the local hotel to book thru a supervisor specifically. Upon calling the supervisor the next morning, we were told that they were unable to book the hotel room for us. We ended up cancelling the Groupon and will never visit this hotel due to poor customer service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RealCdnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback concerning the reservation process you encountered. We regret you were unable to reserve the room you wanted. We make all efforts to accommodate our guests and look forward to reserving their rooms. We will analysis this in detail to make sure all reservations are smooth, courteous and efficient. Again, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara falls
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We parked our car here when we went to Ireland for two weeks.Our car was in a covered garage for the duration. On our return, we spent the night after a very difficult and long flight. The staff was very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was timely.
Our room was huge, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant served us a post flight snack and a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this alternate to anyone airport bound.

Room Tip: Park and fly......a fabulous and comfortable way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Be extremely cautious how you book this facility. The facility itself is very average and offers good value for the money. ($99.00 for the night of a conference provided me with a suite with a king bed in a separate, a queen bed and a pull out couch along with bar fridge etc.) The problem was booking the facility. There is a company called RoomStays that has expertly disguised themselves on the net posing as the Quality Suites Toronto Airport, complete with picture and details. When called up, you are led to believe you are on the legitimate site. I have booked many rooms, flights, attractions etc. on line and am not easily fooled. When I received my confirmation via email I was informed that the fee was in US dollars with various other attached charges. The confirmation came from Roomstays whom I had never heard from. They cancelled the charges when I complained with the exception of $9.95 US. Check the net, the scam is reviewed everywhere!
This company is based out of Tampa, Fla. and sells rooms to canadians in Canada in US funds.
The Quality Suites Toronto Airport were informed but did not appear to care in the least. They stated these things happened all the time and were powerless to do anything about this firm pretending to be the legitimate site of Quality Suites Toronto airport. Be very careful when booking this facility. Very good value, but indifferent to their guests being ripped off by Roomstays in their name.

Room Tip: This is generally a short stay facility on the airport strip for travellers and convention/seminar/m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 136 in Toronto
315 reviews
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,235 reviews
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing