We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #102 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently had a three-day wait for my flight out of Toronto, and just randomly picked this hotel. I'm really glad I did! It was clean, comfortable, modern, and quiet. The staff were extremely gracious and very helpful (they even charged my cell phone, as I had left my charger at home). It's very close to airport and they have a 24 hr. free airport shuttle service. They have a restaurant on ground floor...It was okay, but pretty pricey. But there are many choices of places to eat within a short walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpobrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about The Quality Suites Toronto Airport.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 976 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We would love to be able to write a review about this hotel but upon contacting them to book a room with a Groupon they gave us the runaround for 2 hrs after transferring us to their American reservation system. The telephone reservation system is poor quality and it is difficult to hear staff. After our runaround, we were referred back to the local hotel to book thru a supervisor specifically. Upon calling the supervisor the next morning, we were told that they were unable to book the hotel room for us. We ended up cancelling the Groupon and will never visit this hotel due to poor customer service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RealCdnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback concerning the reservation process you encountered. We regret you were unable to reserve the room you wanted. We make all efforts to accommodate our guests and look forward to reserving their rooms. We will analysis this in detail to make sure all reservations are smooth, courteous and efficient. Again, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We parked our car here when we went to Ireland for two weeks.Our car was in a covered garage for the duration. On our return, we spent the night after a very difficult and long flight. The staff was very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was timely.
Our room was huge, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant served us a post flight snack and a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this alternate to anyone airport bound.

Room Tip: Park and fly......a fabulous and comfortable way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Be extremely cautious how you book this facility. The facility itself is very average and offers good value for the money. ($99.00 for the night of a conference provided me with a suite with a king bed in a separate, a queen bed and a pull out couch along with bar fridge etc.) The problem was booking the facility. There is a company called RoomStays that has expertly disguised themselves on the net posing as the Quality Suites Toronto Airport, complete with picture and details. When called up, you are led to believe you are on the legitimate site. I have booked many rooms, flights, attractions etc. on line and am not easily fooled. When I received my confirmation via email I was informed that the fee was in US dollars with various other attached charges. The confirmation came from Roomstays whom I had never heard from. They cancelled the charges when I complained with the exception of $9.95 US. Check the net, the scam is reviewed everywhere!
This company is based out of Tampa, Fla. and sells rooms to canadians in Canada in US funds.
The Quality Suites Toronto Airport were informed but did not appear to care in the least. They stated these things happened all the time and were powerless to do anything about this firm pretending to be the legitimate site of Quality Suites Toronto airport. Be very careful when booking this facility. Very good value, but indifferent to their guests being ripped off by Roomstays in their name.

Room Tip: This is generally a short stay facility on the airport strip for travellers and convention/seminar/m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I overnighted twice at Quality Suites in September, 2013 on my way overseas on a business trip and on the return to my home. I chose the hotel on the basis of price and apparent comfort. It was good value for money - although I really dislike plastic cups and glasses in the room...

Nevertheless, the room was quiet both times, and there was small refrigerator, microwave and a coffeemaker with reasonably good ground coffee available in the kitchenette, a separate bedroom and living-dining room - lots of room and free internet. My room on both occasions sported a very clean bathroom equipped with the usual amenities.

The reception staff are both friendly and willing to meet the guests' needs, and provide prompt service to address any minor shortcomings. I would certainly stay there again, if I have to overnight in Toronto.

A word of caution: although it is possible to travel to downtown Toronto on public transportation available across the road from the hotel, it takes an hour to get there. I did the trip only because I had time to spare the day I was waiting for a night flight out of Toronto. Public transit in Toronto is both clean and comfortable, but the time needed to get downtown from a hotel near the airport is daunting.

One of the pleasant surprises was the Quality Suites restaurant,Grafittis: while it is a modest Italian restaurant (run by an Italian family, apparently), the vegetarian pizza I shared there with a friend was one of the best I have had recently in any country! The penne pasta was not quite as good; it was disappointing, according to another person in our group, however.

Overall, the price is right, the free shuttle to and from the airport is regular and efficient, the hotel accommodation is comfortable and reasonably priced, and the facility is available to print one's boarding pass in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a flat screen TV, as they are in the process of re-equipping all the suties with ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed just recently at the Quality Hotel & Suites for a business trip for a single night. Truth be told, you think that being part of the Choice hotels family that there'd be some good quality, but truth be told this hotel is extremely tired and needs a major update to it. The rooms are very big surprisingly - one bedroom + a living room which for a family is quite nice, but for myself as one person staying the night its not something that is "WOW". Out of all things at this hotel, I must say the breakfast was the greatest part. If you're looking for a place to live and are on a budget but want value service, then I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Niklewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed twice at Quality Suites and it has been great. Really close to the airport and the hotel offers large suites and excellent on site parking. We paid roughly $120 for a nights stay and 8 days of covered on site parking. Can't be beat!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Canadatravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,353 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $140 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, a bright and modern hotel with all-suite accommodations. We’re a quick walk to restaurants and Royal Woodbine Golf Club and minutes from the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, downtown Toronto and Canada’s Wonderland. Our stylish suites feel like home and feature complimentary WiFi, a 50- or 55-inch HDTV, microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, coffee maker, desk and sofa bed. Indulge in a free breakfast with made-to-order eggs each morning, You’ll love our warm and casual restaurant, also offering daily room service. We have all the amenities you need for a busy stay in Toronto including a 24-hour fitness center, gated covered parking, a 24-hour business center with print/copy services, and a guest laundry area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing