We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable at a Great Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #103 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed one night a few weeks back as part of a Stay & Fly (with parking) package from Groupon. For price of the Groupon (which included the parking and airport shuttle) it was great. The front desk found my reservation no problem. Check in was fast. The room was clean and relatively updated (nice having 2 modern TV's in the two rooms so someone early to bed could sleep while the other stayed up). The fan in the bathroom seemed to be perpetually on but didn't bother us and maybe we couldn't find the switch. The shuttle was fine and runs every half hour. Certainly overall the hotel is showing its age but nothing some minor renovations couldn't fix. The parking garage is pretty dingy but not un-safe or anything and the hotel elevators are old too. But again, for the price and convenience, and if you get parking included as part of a package I would come back again for sure as the service was fine. The return shuttle's AC was busted when it was like a million degrees out so that sucked though. Didn't eat at the restaurant but there's lots around it. It looked OK though and saw some advertisements for affordable all-you-can-eat options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nordiques11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We appreciate you staying with the Quality Suites Toronto Airport and for leaving your review of our property.
Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 976 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

The shuttle from the airport runs every half hour. Friendly driver. The hotel from the outside looks quite run down upon arrival. I gave the front desk staff my surname but she couldn't find it, I had to get out my confirmation sheet and then she finds it. I got a lot of info out of her after asking a lot of questions, except she had no city maps to give me! The lobby is grim looking and the lifts are ancient and depressing. The room was huge with 2 tv's fridge and microwave. Clean room and bathroom. There was a huge noise coming from somewhere in the room, I thought it might go away! After coming back from the city at ten pm the noise was pipes coming from the wall behind the bed. I went down and asked for a new room, and she said it was probably noise from pipes(she knew well what it was). I moved to a new room and got a good nights sleep for an early morning flight. I wont stay here again, first of all its way too expensive and secondly its a really dull and depressing hotel. Try somewhere else would be my advice.

Room Tip: A room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

The management of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining this situation very closely to determine what may have occurred to avoid this happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Toronto.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a room with a separate bedroom attached. Was spacious enough and good for one night. Little things are were wrong and made the stay less enjoyable.
Two lightbulbs burnt out on both sides of bed,
Carpet was damp in a large area and the fridge didnt appear to be leaking, mirrors were very dirty, parking was an extra $15, late check out available but automatically keys were reset at 11am and got locked out of room, housekeeping up very early getting started on cleaning rooms and unfortunately woke both of us up with their loud personal complaining.
I got a check out at 1pm and a few minutes before 1, someone from front desk called and literally said 'ummm, what time are you checking out?' I replied '1pm'. She said 'oh... Okay' and then hung up on me. That's not the way you speak to hotel guests whether its 2star or 5star. The other housekeeping staff I saw in the halls were very unfriendly and super unhappy and not even pleasant enough to say hello - apart from one male (didnt get his name) who was beyond friendly and very helpful. After checking out at front desk and asking the lady what time the shuttle arrived, she said within a few hours. I thanked her and went to wait for it. I knew she was supposed to have given me a ticket for it, but was waiting for her to initiate the simple procedure. She did not. The driver came, asked for the ticket, and I had to go back in to get it from her while holding up others on the bus. There was also one male front desk employee who was very pleasant, but other than that this hotel needs a serious makeover in more ways than one. The have an Italian restaurant attached and after being shown all the buffet food, we unfortunately walked out. It was 630pm, restaurant was dead, and it looked as though the food had been prepared days earlier and just reheated.
I would not recommend this hotel unless you get a very low price on it. We paid just over $100 for one night and it was pretty disappointing. The shuttle driver was excellent and on time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuskokaTraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We are very sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost, there is never an excuse. An experience like this is not indicative of our hotel, its service and quality that we strive for. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to proving our best.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

In the last 6 weeks I have stayed well over a dozen hotels, everything from 5* to airport hotels and for the price this one scores pretty high.
I purchased it through hotel.com and paid $65 for a very large King Suite we were really surprised this was our last stop and the least expensive of our hotels
The entrance is large but welcoming, front desk staff were very efficient good suggestion for dinner, bathroom was a really good size and clean lots of towels, separate makeup area, decent living area, separate king size bedroom.
Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

The Quality Suites Toronto Airport thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The suite was reasonably priced and quite large for one person. Two tvs!! It was just an overnight stay to catch an early flight. Check-in was easy. The suite was clean. The shuttle was on time. Everything worked out well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to review our property. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay!

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. My employer sent me for training and completed the required paperwork to pay for the room and it was sent by fax. I contacted the hotel to make sure they received the documentatin and they said they had. When I arrived they said they didn't have the documentation but thankfully I brought it with me. The front desk attendants were very rude, the hotel smelled like smoke, the pillows and mattress were extremely uncomfortable and the screws for the toilet seat weren't attached. I was going to stay here again for a 6 night stay in Sept but cancelled my reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We regret that you experienced inconsistences during your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. This is no less so than in our Guest Services department where we have held several training meetings to ensure this will not happen again.
Thank you again for helping us improve.
Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were fortunate to pick up a great rate on groupon for the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. Parked and fly out check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was great. Connecting shuttle was good on the way there and slow on the way back.
The room we were provided on the 8th floor was a king suite and was excellent. A busy spot and for quick over night prior to or in our case on the way back from a vacation this spot is more than adequate. I would recommend it if you get it on a special and combine it with the park and fly option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodyvisla1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $143 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, a bright and modern hotel with all-suite accommodations. We’re a quick walk to restaurants and Royal Woodbine Golf Club and minutes from the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, downtown Toronto and Canada’s Wonderland. Our stylish suites feel like home and feature complimentary WiFi, a 50- or 55-inch HDTV, microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, coffee maker, desk and sofa bed. Indulge in a free breakfast with made-to-order eggs each morning, You’ll love our warm and casual restaurant, also offering daily room service. We have all the amenities you need for a busy stay in Toronto including a 24-hour fitness center, gated covered parking, a 24-hour business center with print/copy services, and a guest laundry area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing