We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop over in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #103 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had the experience to visit the Quality Suites Hotel near the Airport in Toronto for a quick overnight stopover. I was very impressed with this Hotel and wished that I would have been able to stay longer. My suite was on the front of the Hotel looking towards the Airport, not that it matters as there was no real view from any room.... We enjoyed a King bedroom suite with a very comfortable bed, a bathroom with a cheater door for those middle of the night pit stops, lol. The room was furnished with a dining set that would be perfect for a small meeting, a nice livingroom area and a mini kitchen. The price was very reasonable and to top it off we where given vouchers on checkin for a buffet breakfast that was as good as any buffet that I have had from a Hotel. The parking was above ground and a separate building so that was the only very minor flaw was having to travel outside from parking into the hotel. The trip was definately worth it...
I highly recommend this Hotel, the room was fabulous, the staff was courteous and very helpful, all around very positive experience.. would definately go back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your last stay. We are glad you chose to stay at the Quality Suites Toronto Airport, and are very happy you had such a nice experience.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 970 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at Quality Inn night before our flight Sat March 2nd. We booked through ParkSleepNFly at $118.00 including 8 days parking Check in was quick and efficient, We did have to park our car a bit of a jaunt away at a parking lot behind hotel. Only available spot was at the very back corner of it. Our spacious room was amazing. A suite with separate bedroom with French doors. 2 TV's, one in LR and flat screen in bedroom. We had dinner in hotel restaurant and was quite good.
Shuttle service was prompt next morning. When we called upon arrival back home for the airport for pick-up, shuttle came within 10 minutes and dropped us right back to our car.
Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grlngrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your sincere comments regarding the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked using a deal voucher for an executive suite. It was not what we expected and certainly not like the picture they used to advertise. The hotel is dated or worn. The lobby internet was being used by a regular or local or a person known to the staff. I waited and waited as they needed this printout of the voucher to check in although I had it there on my smartphone. I stood there and this guy just rambled about on the internet and telephone. It was late and I couldn,t give anymore body language to speed him up. I went back to the front desk and they came over to help. They addressed the guy by name and pretended I was invisible for 15 minites. The ice machine was broken on 2 floors I checked but eventually found some. The shuttled to the airport was freezing.

Room Tip: Ok for a night with lots of parking but don,t expect much else to impress you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddN346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

The Quality Suites Toronto Airport thanks you for your detailed and complimentary review of our hotel. We regret you did not have immediate use of the Business Center but are please our staff was able to help you get what you need. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good clean room, nice building, convenient to airport.
Not the cheapest of the stay/park/fly types, but far from expensive as well.
We had some issues with lights (i.e. some didn't work and some were temperamental), but it didn't really affect us and I also failed to mention this to the front desk, which is why these things go un-noticed... my bad.
I could nit-pic on the shuttle service (no reservations so you take your chances, and they drop you off at the lobby, not in the parking lot which is a bit of a walk), but all in all, we'd do it again.
The staff, both at the desk and on the shuttle were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newbytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to welcoming you back. Please let us know which room you stayed and we’ll follow up with housekeeping. 1.877.755.4900.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed there for 2 separate nights prior to Airport Departure Feb 15th (Outbound) and March 3rd (Inbound)

All Self-service,friendly front desk concierges, the only thing great about the property.

The Hotel is badly run down, luggage carts are broken, elevator buttons upside down and burnt with cigaretter lighters, ice machines on even floors were not working except on the 6th floor (the building is 12 floors), carpet stains in room, Room Thermostat not working (very warm)toilet stains in bowl, and lid had to be removed to stop the water from running, no drinking glasses(except thin plastsic ones)

Restaurant "Graffittis" poor or no service for supper, breakfast buffet was cold, SSteel servers were empty,no bacon left...eggs powdered had to be turned over to get warm..sterno burners not working..poor.!! Managed a long wait for a bagel with cream cheese...delivered, waitress said no charge whoopee!

Shuttle service terrible, no luggage help..cart up stairs steps ourselves...no lights on bus...took somebody elses luggage..they eventually picked ours up and had the other person follow the bus back from "Park andFly" to get theirs...very poor!

Would not stay again...will keep to the Hilton chain.

Room Tip: West side 9-12 th floor (Airport side)..no sun in morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBhappytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are very sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost, there is never an excuse. An experience like this is not indicative of our hotel, its service and quality that we strive for. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to proving our best.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Quality Suites last week during a last minute business meeting. I had a great stay - the service was exceptional. Angela at the Front Desk confirmed all my requests and informed me of the shuttle service. The Hotel parking is safe (single woman travelling!), the Guest rooms were clean and comfortable king beds! I enjoyed dinner at their restaurant and the waiter recommended a specialty pizza - loved it! If you have the chance to stay at the Quality Suites I would highly recommend it. Business or pleasure - the shuttle to the airport is very convenient and the driver was very helpful.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room which allowed me to view the planes coming and going from the airport. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kids2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

The Quality Suites Toronto Airport thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel at the airport is excellent for an overnight hotel when making connecting flights from day to day. Their Italian restaurant is superb with high quality food, excellent service, and ample servings.
The rooms are clean, yet a bit dated, but for an overnight stay, great!
Their shuttle service is very weak though. We called them after arrival and had to wait over an hour to be shuttled there. They told us it was contracted out, but in February, that is simply not good enough. It took far too long to be picked up at the airport, and we were tired after a long flight.
It's almost enough to make you not want to use them again. If you're willing, it's better to take a cab, and forget their shuttle service from the airport.
The room was great though, and we had a good rest before continuing. The return shuttle is on time and very efficient.

Room Tip: If the shuttle isn't there, take a cab or be prepared for a long wait!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

While we are delighted to hear your overall stay exceeded expectations we would like to offer our sincere apologies regarding the mix up with our shuttle service. We also hope this does not prevent you from staying with us again.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $143 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing