We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Toronto Public Library
Ranked #13 of 508 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful building contains a dramatic interior complete with pool and waterfall.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just stopped by to use their computer to check my Email. Very nice and helpful staff. Fast computers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    159
    12
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love our libraries”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent place with limitless resources for people inclined towards books, films and community. Membershrip is free and is given based on residence proof and renewed on a yearly basis.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank saraadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The service at most library locations is pretty bad. The attitude is mostly condescending. It is good some locations have a self serve checkout eliminating the need to deal with staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank baddy0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Toronto Library”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Have not been since I was in highschool doing reasearch, but they are wll stocked and the building is visually appealing and well layed out

Helpful?
Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful resource for the city”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am at the library weekly and think that they offer a wonderful service. I reserve books online and receive an email when the books arrive. I also use the ebooks and find the website very easy to use. I am also impressed with the many programs offered at various branches and feel that the library provides an invaluable service for all the residents of the city- children, newcomers, students, seniors, readers- there is something for everyone

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kalie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing