We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Be prepared to walk - a lot.

If you have never been it’s worth the trip. Be prepared to walk a lot for approximately 2 hours. If... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2021
RealMissDee
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
BEAUTIFUL

The Toronto Zoo is amazing! They are handling the covid restrictions perfectly! Everyone has to... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2021
kerri33029
,
Ontario
Read all 4,928 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Toronto
from $78.52
More Info
from $17.57
More Info
from $80.10
More Info
from $21.93
More Info
Reviews (4,928)
Filter reviews
4,928 results
Traveler rating
2,380
1,599
615
205
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,380
1,599
615
205
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear canadian domain baby animals pack a lunch panda enclosures lions exhibits tundra camel stroller tiger membership viewing passes canada species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 4,928 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

This is one of my most favorite places. There are so many animals to see so ensure to allow a lot of time when visiting.

Parking is available from $12.00 and there is no time limit for the parking. When you purchase your tickets you will receive a free map that will help you navigate through the park. There are also maps posted throughout and staff/volunteers available to assist if you have questions.

There are numerous cafes (Dairy Queen, Pizza Pizza, Beaver Tails etc.) and gift shops throughout the zoo as well and many picnic tables and park benches.

I think the zoo is very well laid out and the maps are extremely easy to use. There are times when enclosures are closed for maintenance but those notices are posted very plainly and they usually are not closed for long.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank steph-snelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

First time I went to the zoo it was 15 years ago where I saw all the animals around and it was so much fun as my son was a child then. I accompanied a visitor to the zoo this summer and I did not like as much. I saw less animal. I had a lot of walk n got tired. Had a ling day. The animals were hiding cause of heat. However, I love Lion Safari. It is far but its so much fun n action. U see animals n had a train ride. I had a blast despite its far but worthy for once with kids or as an adult if u like nature n adventure.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Simple G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Our family feels it is best to visit the Zoo in the spring or autumn as the animals are out for viewing best during these times.

The entrance price is terribly overpriced; $29 for adults and $19 for kids 3-12. Kids are free 2 and under. You can save 10% with your CAA card.

There is a lot of walking, however you can pay for the Zoomobile to take you around. The floors inside the buildings are uneven and many exhibits inside are quite dark.

There are some places to eat, but the service was very slow for a lunchtime. An over 10 minute wait for 2 slices of pizza, a hamburger and onion rings.

At this time, many exhibits, and cages were empty with signs stating the animals had been moved or just empty.

Most of the exhibits are outside, so dress appropriate for the weather.

You will visit the main large animals you would expect to see at a zoo with the exception of elephants which moved a few years ago. Otherwise, there will be many animals you have or may not have heard off to see.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank H1836UHcynthiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We were pretty disappointed with the zoo. Quite outdated and laid out in a very weird way. It's hard to know where you're going and leaving buildings can make you miss entire areas of the zoo.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

The zoo, is so much fun. Lot's of walking so wear comfortable shoes and bring water to drink. It can get really hot in certain spots.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank TurtleLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews