We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit with my 4 yr old grandson was an over the top success”
Review of Toronto Zoo

Toronto Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.13*
and up
Toronto CityPASS
Ranked #17 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: CUPE Union 1600 Strike Closes the Toronto Zoo for all visitors until further notice. The Toronto Zoo is a living centre for education and science, committed to providing compelling guest experiences and inspiring passion to protect wildlife and habitats. Did you know that your admission into Canada's premier Zoo helps support the over 5,000 animals? In addition to having award-winning outdoor and indoor exhibits, education programs, special events, daily Keeper Talks and the Discovery Zone*, the Toronto Zoo is home to Canada's only giant pandas! Don't forget to visit with Da Mao, Er Shun and her dynamic cubs-Jia Panpan and Jia Yeuyeu-before they depart March 2018. To help plan your day please visit our website and we look forward to seeing you very soon! *Seasonal schedules apply. Special events subject to change without notice.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toronto, ON Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Visit with my 4 yr old grandson was an over the top success”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I hadn't been to the zoo since my own kids were in grade school so I welcomed the opportunity to take my grandson during school break. We both had a great time. I appreciated all the volunteers especially. They were informative, polite and very interested in helping.

The zoo is large, but relatively easy to get around. Too bad that many of the animals weren't out and many facilities were closed. We'll just have to go back during the summer. The zoo gets top marks from me!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,787
    1,208
    455
    139
    73
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Days”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have been to the Toronto Zoo Many times From the time I was a young Child. I went with My Family and school. Then I got to take My Children and experience it with them. I still go with friends and family Its a Great place to go and Visit amazing for kids of all ages and Its great to learn about the animals.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-Adamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best zoo in the world ”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I love this zoo so much , animal environment friendly the zoo is amazing friendly staff members i love all the animals specially the pandas :)

Helpful?
1 Thank voyagefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best zoo”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Children, teens, you and even seniors will enjoy this zoo filled with tons of different animal species, I strongly recommend this zoo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for kids and family”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I decided to take my niece to the Toronto Zoo (she was visiting from Ohio) We had a great time. We got there bright and early (around 9am). There was a line up to get in...so have some patience.

Bring in your own food so you don't have to spend a fortune on food there.

Bring swim wear for the kids. The splash pad is great for smaller kids. No fear of drowning. Get to the splash pad first thing. The place will pack up and you won't be able to find a place to sit. Bring a blanket so you can sit on the grass.,

After spending a few hours in the splash pad, go over to the theatre and check out an animal show. It's entertaining. Make sure you are wearing a hat (it can get extremely hot sitting out in the open).

We loved the Panda exhibit (it's newest animals). It can take up to 1 hour to walk through to the actual exhibit, so have patience.

We bought tickets to the Zoomobile. The zoo is huge and my niece (6 years old) could not walk to all the exhibits. Zoomobile is great for hopping on and off.

We had a great day, but we didn't get to see everything in one day. My little niece was tired.

I will go back for another visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing