We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Casa Loma
from $33.30
More Info
from $135.40
More Info
from $95.32
More Info
from $200.24
More Info
Reviews (6,782)
Filter reviews
4,873 results
Traveler rating
2,394
1,698
565
138
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,394
1,698
565
138
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour beautiful castle underground tunnel sir henry pellatt x men secret passages real castle self guided interesting history own pace toronto history great place to visit cn tower stables mansion movie basement
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,873 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

For me this place is not the big deal actually, there’s is some interesting history and everything but not what I expected.

Thank 506lram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My friends and I went on Halloween week, wow I was so scared, because the casa Loma is one big hunted house, and huge

Thank 2,228,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

I think it cost to much to get in for a very crowded experience. Long lines make it harder to enjoy.Although it really is a cool place to go to. Antique cars, furniture, a tiger rug and more....

Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We visited during Halloween and it was very fun! A little over priced and we would have liked to see more live actors but still a great way to celebrate Halloween.

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

An annual event at Casa Loma, the Legends of Horror in October is worth the cost of admission.

This Haunted Mansion is in 3 parts, there are indoor and outdoor components to it. It's a great setting for an activity such as this. The actors involved in the production were well made up and executed their horror roles well. The scenery and sets inside the mansion were well done and haunting. I also liked that there was a bar area where food or a themed drink could be had at the mid-point.

My only advice to attending this event is to avoid going on the Saturday evening before Hallowe'en. There were SO many people, the outside line was long, and often we were caught up to the people in front of us, which does take away from the experience as it's difficult to be terrified in such a large group of people. I would suggest ensuring that there is a 30 second to 1 minute gap between groups of ticket holders, but with such large numbers, this can prove to be difficult.

I would definitely like to attend Legends of Horror again, but probably on a weeknight when there would be fewer people. I should also make it a point to see Casa Loma in summer, I hear it's quite beautiful in the gardens.

Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

My group of senior citizens from Upstate NY had a great time here. Lots of benches for sitting and watching people go by. A lot of the venues here have been used in print so it was good to see the place up close and in three D.

Thank 711sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Best deal is to take in the Symphony in the early evening which includes admission to Casa Loma it's a little more expensive than the regular admission but not a crowded than during regular hours. You can even get dinner along with the symphony. If your not on a budget Casa Loma also has a very expensive steak house. Beside classical music I think they have a few jazz nights.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

The building is very special in every aspect. Sir Pellatt achieved his dream come true, getting to live in a marvellous castle, with a view on Toronto, but unfortunately not for long. If you like history and architecture you'll love this place. You get a digital headphone guide, which explains every little detail of the castle, including its secrets.

Thank taijitokuhisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Casa Loma is a good photo spot at the outside. Beautiful historical building. A little bit disappointed when you walk inside the building.

Thank C-Liz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Was reluctant to go because well it’s not my things. However, it is quite amazing and really worth going. Yes, it has scary moments but you will enjoy it. Go early and not when busy as it takes away from the activities when the group in front is screaming. A must attend esp for Halloween fans.

1  Thank NickL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews