We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$501
$275
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$278
$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$292
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$278
$239
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveler rating
448
514
183
47
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
514
183
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatisse restaurantcarol lynnsubway stationthe concierge loungehigh end shoppingvalet parkingroom servicefront desk staffthe royal ontario museumhotel lobbyconvenient locationself parkvalet servicebed was very comfortableper daybit datedupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Talk about a refreshing place. Very close to the downtown sector, near all the shops and boutiques along the prestigious bloor street area (between bay and yonge). Room was very clean, large and bed was ultra comfy. The bathroom was a grand slam hit. All items were of Kohler quality, nothing cheap.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fliime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

the hotel is great
the staff is very good
the rooms are 5 stars alone for a toronto hotel
the walls are sound proofed well
i would think at first that it was in downtown rome
i love the subway station below
is there anything else to say
oh!
this trip was very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very VERY FABULOUSLY SPECTACULARLY DARN AWESOME MORE THAN THAT I AM JUST SPEECHLESS
NOW I AM DONE AND I THINK I SHOULD BE SPEECHLESS FORVER
L8R!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browniesyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We were a group of friends celebrating a birthdayin the city and booked two rooms for 8 people. both rooms were nice and looked like they had been updated recently.
One of the rooms had a heating issue and a hotel employee came up to look at the heater at 330am, he was very helpful. They ended up switching the room for another room across the hall where the heat wasn't blasting.
The only issue i had was trying to locate the other guests in the morning, the front desk person would not tell me where they had been moved, even though it was my name on the reservation.
We asked the front desk staff to recomend a breakfast place to us, which they did, but the information was outdated and the restaurant had been closed for some time.

Other than that the staff were friendly and helpful. it was nice to know they were willing to help at such an early hour.

I read some poor reviews, and they must have been from before some kind of reservation work was done because the lobby and the hallways, along with the rooms were clean and very nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielagoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

POSITIVE:

Great spacious clean rooms.
The bed was really comfortable.
Huge LCD tv – with a connection board for laptops and other devices.
Great location – at the top of the Yorkville downtown area.
Friendly staff.

NEGATIVE

Internet is not free – over CAD 13 per day.
No breakfast included – over CAD 13.
Paid parking (if you don’t move the car the whole weekend it’s just 15 CAD).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mute_suds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Try to get a room that does not look in on the courtyard. We had a north facing room that had a nice enough view but the rooms that look out on the courtyard have a dreary view.
We had a room with a king-size bed. The non-suite rooms are on the small side but are very well laid out with nice updated furniture and cheerful decor. I liked the Toronto themed colour photos that were on the walls as artwork. The bed was super comfortable. There is no mini bar but there were robes. The safe is a drawer type. The flat panel TV is huge but does not seem to get HD channels. I was easily able to attach my portable audio/video player.
We had breakfast in their pleasant restaurant. The lobby is average but functional. Don't expect anything extravagant.
Some people have complained about how far a walk it is to the rooms. This is because of the courtyard setup. I didn’t think it was a big deal.
The bathroom was small but nice.
On the weekend it is cheaper to pay the parking directly at $5 a day than pay the hotel rate.
Only minor complaint was on check out we were pleasantly told by the desk person we have to wait a few minutes for the manager to return and give us the gift card which we were to receive with our package. When the manager came she didn't say a word, just handed us the card and walked away. No apology for the 5 minute wait. She also did not tell us how to activate the card since you need to know the code. I found it rather odd.
On the other hand we had blown a fuse in our room while using the hair dryer and trying to turn up the heat at the same time. I called the front desk and someone was up within 3 minutes to reset the circuit breaker found in a hall closet.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeLux4value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews