We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a getaway in the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen found out we were there for our anniversary and sent a cheese and fruit platter to our room. Talk about going above and beyond. The location of the hotel is ideal. Perfect start off point for anywhere in the city. We can't wait to stay at this hotel again for a city get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uniquetraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for three days as our base in Toronto. The hotel is very clean and has really polite and helpful staff. Angie the concierge offered us some great advice on the area and places to visit. The hotel was in a great location for anyone visiting Toronto it is basically above the Bloor-Yonge subway station and is minutes away from the Royal Ontario Museum and designer shops on Bloor street. There are also a number of bars and cafes in the local vacinity we used the sunset grill for breakfast which is almost next door and Jack Astors on an evening which is just round the corner on Yonge street. This was a nice clean hotel ideally located within Toronto and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel has a great location.The metro station (bloor and young ST) literally in the basement. The room was clean and had a nice size.The Only thing that's annoying is the NON free wifi.....still in 2014. Anyway... if your looking for a place to stay near the central areas and close to a metro, this a good choice.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Hedemann83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I recently stayed here during my brief visit to Toronto as part of my whirlwind visit to Quebec and Ontario.
The advantage of this hotel is that like most Marriotts, it's a clean, pleasant, tastefully decorated and quiet place to sleep. No unusual sounds or smells noted.
There are two major disadvantages. First, it's a bit far from the main sights (i.e., no view of the Harbourfront), so you have to either take the subway or get a rental car to get over there or to other major sights like Eaton Centre. Second, if you are coming in a car, the parking garage is very confusing. Although the underground garage entrance says Hudson Bay Centre parking, you can use it as overnight parking and take the elevator up to the hotel, although it's not as clear as it should be how to get from the elevator to the hotel lobby.
Anyway, I got a great deal on Priceline, so I was quite happy with this hotel. I definitely recommend to it to anyone who would like to stay near downtown Toronto while not getting ripped off by the five-star hotels closer to the Harbourfront area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north and east (i.e., away from Bloor or Yorkville) are quieter. Fortunately I got the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolcaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here the last weekend of June. The staff, and in particular, Carlo, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Carlo went out of his way to ensure the room I requested was to my liking and even called up to the room after we had checked in to see if there was anything else we required. Our room was clean, quiet and the beds very comfortable. The location is ideal, right next to the subway, which we used several times to get us to various sites downtown. We will definitely return to this hotel again.
Barb P.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank B25b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I love this hotel for it's location! It's directly above the Bloor-Young interchange subway station. Also if you want to shop the best high end shopping in Toronto is at you doorstep.
The hotel it's self is really nice too and staff was very friendly. We had taken an early flight in to city and the hotel was able to let us check in at 8:00am which was so amazing!

Room Tip: We had a room at the very end of the hall and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheTraveler063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Got the room for a concert at Rogers Centre.

Pros: good bed and bathroom, right at bloor & yonge subway, sitting area and club chairs.

Cons: no view & pretty far north (if attending an event at a major venue).

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coldpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#20 of 137 in Toronto
1,813 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#44 of 137 in Toronto
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $160 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing