We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE AREA OF TORONTO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NICE AREA OF TORONTO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed one night after receiving a good deal on priceline. Front desk staff were very friendly and got me checked in quickly. Had a room on the second floor with view of courtyard. Room was large with a big comfy bed and separate seating area. The one thing I noticed the most is how quiet the room was. Never heard any noise coming from the hallway or outside. It was a beautiful spring evening so I took a long walk north of the Hotel and could not believe how nice of an area it was. Beautiful tree lined streets with huge houses and lots of greenspace.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jays2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    453
    163
    40
    35
See reviews for
162
289
88
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I visited Toronto for a weekend and stayed at the marriott bloor for the first time and for a very reasonable price.

Location is great, right next to the shopping district and Yonge street which, from what I understand, is the "main" street in toronto. This hotel is practically in the middle of the action.

Room was big! Bed is very comfortable, we slept well. No noise in the room as opposed to many other hotels rooms (from AC for example). However, we could hear too well people in the hallway slamming their doors in the early morning.

The bad thing about the room was the shower. Takes forever to get hot water and water accumulated at the bottom of the bathtub.

A big thing to consider when choosing this hotel is that there is NO FREE WIFI. What ?? Couldn't believe it!! No even in the lobby ???? Big down side to this hotel considering that most hotels do offer free wifi.

All in all, the hotel was nice, clean and convenient but I can't get over the fact that there was no wifi!?

I would consider going there again if the price was reasonable. I wouldn't pay more than what I paid this time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tiktak008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Service was excellent, King size bed was super comfortable, location was fantastic with the subway in the basement of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again! The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffshaw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a nicely run Marriott, comfortable, large rooms with a Keurig coffee maker too. Conveniently located above a subway stop (where the major lines cross) complete with a branch of the Hudson's Bay Company. Good breakfast buffet with an omelette station. Friendly, helpful staff and in the Lounge too. An agreeable stay. Shirts cost $6.50 to launder.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The room was very spacious and clean . The food in the lounge was excellent and the hotel was situated right at the corner of Yonge and Bloor within walking distance to the ROM and Dundas square.
Exceptional value

Room Tip: No bad rooms our room on the 4th floor was extremely quiet. The food in the lounge was exceptional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had requested a room with two queen beds (paying more) and, of course, only one king bed was available upon check in. The clerk assured us that the roll away cot was "every bit" the quality of a bed and "very comfortable..."

Well, it was unfit for a prisoner of war --- a paper thin mattress with springs almost coming through -- completely unusable. So, at $299.00 a night - our trip was pretty bad.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGuestCare, Guest Relations Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Jan -

I truly appreciate you chosing to stay at our hotel and I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 416 515 2586 to review your concerns in greater detail.

I do hope that the rest of your stay in Toronto was enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

From arrival to departure the staff were friendly and helpful. The service and food were excellent. The staff immediately gave assistance when printing out our boarding passes. They were interested in our adventures and took the time to converse with us. I would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwoywitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#14 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Midtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#40 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville located in Yorkville, Toronto's downtown fashionable shopping, dining and entertainment quarter offers a Toronto hotel with direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway and features newly renovated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing