We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice big clean room, with standard hotel style decor.
Location was great if you have no car - just beside the subway and lots of places nearby to eat (which is lucky because the buffet breakfast is a bit on the expensive side) .
The coffee machine was in a cupboard and was a bit award to use, and it was un-expected that wifi was only free in the lobby and not in the rooms.
The staff were super nice and professional and willing to go the extra mile.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ath_Cliath_abu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    468
    168
    41
    36
See reviews for
172
297
91
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

An older property but very well maintained. Beds comfortable - reasonable hotel bar. Walking distance to hundreds of attractions, restaurants, shopping.
The front desk gave me a great suggestion for a jazz bar. Never wait for a taxi here and the subway is 50 yards from the front door.
If you have a SUV you need to valet it - $38 bucks - not too bad.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdlphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Short 2 day Easter break in central Toronto - hotel was well positioned over a subway station And on Bloor street which is the centre of shopping. Rooms great and breakfast was the highlight - great variety and quality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ADTMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at the Marriott Bloor. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. We found our room to be very spacious, clean and loved the decor. The location was perfect and had access to the subway from within the hotel. Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianVacationer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here over the Easter long weekend and had an excellent experience. The front desk and cleaning staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious. Many reviewers claim the hotel and rooms are dated, but I did not get this impression at all. The location is also great. The weather was nice so we walked everywhere (Yonge street, Eaton Centre, Air Canada Centre, Cabbagetown), but there is a subway station right nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a very average hotel, in a very great location... The decor is dated, right down to the 70's shiny veneer'd desk and the room doors that will take you back to your grandma's house.

There is only one set of elevators for the older part of the hotel, so it's a marathon to get to your room. The elevators to the parking garage were "out of service for 6 weeks".

The person that checked us in was detached, while not unfriendly. But a greeting and smile would have been nice.

The bathroom was spotless and the rest of the room seemed clean. However, there is significant noise from adjacent rooms, which interrupted our sleep considerably.

I think we would stay again simply due to the awesome location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGuestCare, Front Office Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Ambi66 - Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient for you, however, we are disappointed to learn that you found our property to be dated. We are due for some interior renovations in the near future, so that is something we are looking forward to begin.

One of our parking elevators has been out of order for scheduled upgrades, but there has always been one operating elevator during this upgrade.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

When I entered the Marriott Bloor i was greeted by the friendly front desk agent Tamara. Her smile lit up the room. She checked me in effortlessly and I was quickly on my way to my room. The next day i needed help with my bill and Tamara went out of her way to make sure my receipt was correct. Its nice to stay at a hotel with competent staff. After a long drive in it was nice to be greeted by a smiling face. We will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,691 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#39 of 136 in Toronto
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing