We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I go to this hotel each time I am in Toronto. The staff is very nice, rooms are of a good size and clean. Bathrooms are updated and the beds are amazing. Location could not be better for shopping, restaurants and subways. Great value!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    469
    168
    41
    36
See reviews for
172
298
91
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

If you have stayed at a Howard Johnson or any budget chain, you would feel about the same except the Mariott is a more expensive version. Parking is between $20-30 per night which is high for uptown.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless it's on sale or you really need to be in the Yorkville area.

Yorkville itself is worth the visit. High end shops and restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bansheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGuestCare, Guest Relations Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Toronto's Yorkville area has lots of exciting things to do .....for everyone. We consistently review our hotel charges compared to others in the neighbourhood. Our valet parking rates are the same or less than others in our immediate area. I do hope that you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and will choose us again as a base for future stays in the Yorkville area.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Marriott enjoys a great location on Bloor street, with lots of shopping and dinner options around. The rooms was well appointed and modern, with a great bed, an in-room safe and a terrific shower. WiFi was not free but the fee covers multiple devices. Staying for one night, I did not have a chance to visit the gym or other facilities but as a business traveler I found the hotel to be one of the best in Toronto.

Room Tip: Get a high floor facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pace_ripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Other than getting lost in this place it's really nice and clean. Close to where we wanted to be and lots if parking available ($15/day) room is clean and bright and the bed was so comfortable I wish I had it at home. We booked in Hotwire and wasn't really sure what to expect but very happy with this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MeliAndHerShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I recently just stayed at this hotel and can see myself staying here a lot in the future. I live approx. 40 minutes outside the GTA but am downtown a lot for concerts, visiting friends etc.
My stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant. Staff at the front desk were quick and efficient, and gladly made a room change for us when we requested something on a higher floor. Our room was a bit further from the elevator than I would have preferred, but this wasn't a deal breaker, and a little bit of a longer walk never hurts. If walking is difficult for you though, request a room near the elevators.
Our room was warm, very clean and beautifully designed. All the furnishings and touches were modern and up to date. Beds were very comfortable, and the blankets were so cozy and warm.
Check out was a breeze, staff were very efficient.
I only have two gripes about this hotel. First is parking. There is underground public parking and hotel valet parking. We chose public parking as we were told it would be around $20 or so, not the case. We checked in on Thursday at 4:00 and checked out Friday morning at 10:00 and parking cost me $40, which was the same price as valet. Next time I'll just go with valet, especially since it has in and out privileges. Next issue is a common one amongst many hotels, but I have huge issues with a hotel charging $13 for 24 hour access to wifi, this to me is insane. I believe wifi should be complimentary to your guests, especially at this hotel where the nightly rate is higher than the average hotel room. If data is an issue, limit each room to specific amount of data, should the guest go over this limit, then they should be prompted to pay.
I have another event to attend to in a few weeks, and I will definitely be choosing this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm not one to write a review, but ill keep it short and sweet. This hotel was clean and beautiful, rooms were gorgeous and cozy. Beds were amazing, and the service was fast and very friendly. I didn't need to walk outside to get to the subway. They have a direct underground entrance.

Best hotel experience by far.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Highly recommended if you are traveling for work, room was spacious, it had a large desk with all the necessary connections. The hotel has a bunch of restaurants to choose from in the surrounding area. We ended up eating at the house restaurant which turned out to be great value and good food.

Room Tip: Ask for low room number on the first floor, only one access to the elevator and it's quite a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,694 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#38 of 136 in Toronto
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing