We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Other than getting lost in this place it's really nice and clean. Close to where we wanted to be and lots if parking available ($15/day) room is clean and bright and the bed was so comfortable I wish I had it at home. We booked in Hotwire and wasn't really sure what to expect but very happy with this hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MeliAndHerShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently just stayed at this hotel and can see myself staying here a lot in the future. I live approx. 40 minutes outside the GTA but am downtown a lot for concerts, visiting friends etc.
My stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant. Staff at the front desk were quick and efficient, and gladly made a room change for us when we requested something on a higher floor. Our room was a bit further from the elevator than I would have preferred, but this wasn't a deal breaker, and a little bit of a longer walk never hurts. If walking is difficult for you though, request a room near the elevators.
Our room was warm, very clean and beautifully designed. All the furnishings and touches were modern and up to date. Beds were very comfortable, and the blankets were so cozy and warm.
Check out was a breeze, staff were very efficient.
I only have two gripes about this hotel. First is parking. There is underground public parking and hotel valet parking. We chose public parking as we were told it would be around $20 or so, not the case. We checked in on Thursday at 4:00 and checked out Friday morning at 10:00 and parking cost me $40, which was the same price as valet. Next time I'll just go with valet, especially since it has in and out privileges. Next issue is a common one amongst many hotels, but I have huge issues with a hotel charging $13 for 24 hour access to wifi, this to me is insane. I believe wifi should be complimentary to your guests, especially at this hotel where the nightly rate is higher than the average hotel room. If data is an issue, limit each room to specific amount of data, should the guest go over this limit, then they should be prompted to pay.
I have another event to attend to in a few weeks, and I will definitely be choosing this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm not one to write a review, but ill keep it short and sweet. This hotel was clean and beautiful, rooms were gorgeous and cozy. Beds were amazing, and the service was fast and very friendly. I didn't need to walk outside to get to the subway. They have a direct underground entrance.

Best hotel experience by far.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Highly recommended if you are traveling for work, room was spacious, it had a large desk with all the necessary connections. The hotel has a bunch of restaurants to choose from in the surrounding area. We ended up eating at the house restaurant which turned out to be great value and good food.

Room Tip: Ask for low room number on the first floor, only one access to the elevator and it's quite a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Got this hotel through Hotwire.com . Great deal! Hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with, the room was spacious, clean, and warm. Loved the location with the underground mall and food court. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer. It was quite a distance from the the elevator to the room, however, it was nice and quiet; we did not hear other guests at all.
We parked underground - a bit confusing on where to park to get into hotel...(hint) just look for elevator signs. It cost us $20 from Saturday check-in time to Sunday checkout time at 12 noon - not bad considering where we stayed. Parking rates will be higher during the week. I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wish2TravelMore-SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and every person we interacted with went out of their way to help. The bed was comfortable and location great. I still do not understand why hotels charge for wifi. I would have liked it to have free wifi but overall a feat place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was teaching a class for a customer and the customer booked meeting space on the 4th floor at the Marriott Bloor Street. The banquet staff was amazing. Every staff member greeted me by name (I taught there four days) and remembered little details about me. I had a respiratory infection and was losing my voice on the second day. Helen Hay Min Suh, the event manager, brought me tea each day and asked how I felt. Rose in banquets adjusted our time of service to work more easily with the type of meeting I was holding. The AV setup was great (cords taped down, grounded plug, etc.), and the pastries my customer ordered were delicious.

Room Tip: This is right at the Bloor-Yonge TTC station. To get to the hotel, you step briefly outside the subw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#20 of 138 in Toronto
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $162 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel is a top choice among hotels in Toronto, Canada. Located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing