We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at the Marriott Bloor Yorkville and it was fantastic. The location is great for the shopping that's around the hotel which is first class. Be sure to eat at the restaurant in the hotel, it's called Matisse. I had several wonderful meals there during both visits to this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    475
    169
    41
    38
See reviews for
173
301
92
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for a few nights while in town for Zwanze Day. Valet parking was conveinent. The room was typical of a Marriott, clean, comfortable, and decently equipped. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Loved having the metro rail downstairs, our car never left the parking garage. Would have liked a pool, but other than that, everything was nice. Bed was the most comfortable bed ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjfarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My company prepaid my room so I wasn't expecting much. I am only a Silver level Marriott member. When I checked in, Sam Kim treated me like Marriott's most important guest and immediately gave me a free upgrade. I wrote to his boss, Susan Anderson, and received an email back within 15 minutes. This is my second stay here and I really recommend it. Last time I was here, I enjoyed a grilled cheese sandwich with lobster. That's a must-have on the menu.

Room Tip: Here's a travel tip. When you arrive at Toronto Pearson Airport, go down TWO levels. What is lab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very clean hotel. We visited Toronto for our 5th anniversary. Very easy city to navigate. Especially since the subway was directly below the hotel. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great starting ground for exploring.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahulikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Marriott Bloor Yorkville and both experiences have been great. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, however the only complaint I would have is that they were unable to accommodate my request for a king bed room. The hotel seemed very busy the weekend we were there.

The hotel itself is clean and modern, the beds are very comfortable and the location is perfect for what we like to do when staying in the city. The subway is right under the hotel and makes it easy to access other areas of Toronto, depending on what you are up to.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Yorkville area of Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moseley
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel itself was fine. Everyone we had contact with was pleasant and helpful, one meal in the restaurant was very good and not overpriced, room with two queen beds was fine and quiet - it was on the third floor and the furtherest you could get from the elevator, which was per our request - valet parking was less expensive than self parking in Chicago. The hotel is built over the subway and we could hear the muted rumble about every 15 minutes, but it was not a bother. However, if we return to Toronto we will opt for a hotel downtown. We walked Yonge Street both ways and there were no shops of interest to us. There was nothing in the area of interest to us, even the Hudson's Bay store.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoseleyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Bloor on Sept. 23. We had a gorgeous suite with 2 very comfortable beds. We were greeted by friendly staff. We had concierge level privileges and also free wi fi in our room. The food was delicious and the staff in the concierge lounge were very attentive and knowledgeable about the area. The whole hotel was spotless. My son used the fitness centre and had a good workout. Free newspapers were available in the lobby to keep us up to date on what was happening in the world. The shopping mall was attached to the marriott so we didn't have far to go to go shopping. The subway was right at the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel had great food. The lobby bar was very convenient. We loved staying here and would highly recommend this hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 136 in Toronto
1,725 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#39 of 136 in Toronto
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#64 of 136 in Toronto
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing