We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Downtown Hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

With an ideal location in downtown Toronto on Bloor/Yonge, steps from the subway (both lines), close to Yorkville shopping, ROM, U of T.
Have stayed at this hotel twice, excellent both times.
Quiet. Friendly and efficient staff. Large bright room, with extra pillows and towels.
The bed wasn't as comfy as most Marriott rooms, not uncomfortable but just not as plush as usual. Not sure why. Bathroom was a little small, but clean and modern.
Will happily stay again in future.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    468
    168
    41
    36
See reviews for
172
297
91
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff were amazing. Just let me say that. The best hotel staff I have ever seen. The staff knew so much about the area and the city. The room was very nice and modern, could tell new furniture was there. Super clean!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I arrived expecting a guest room with a king bed but we were certainly thrilled to find that when we opened our door we had been given a suite with a King Size bed. Very spacious, clean and luxurious with a classic, serene decor. A large space with every detail kept in mind from the flat screen TV's, boutique quality toiletries, excellent lighting with special lights for reading in bed, a closet for coats but also a walk-in closet just opposite from bathroom, bed linens so pale and sparkling clean and every feature for a business setting.

We were going to an event that was close to a subway line so it was convenient to leave by way of the lobby of the hotel to the underground passage way to the Subway.

We didn't use the valet service but parked our car in the underground parking lot and it was quite reasonable - approx. $12.00.

The staff were most helpful at all times.

The location is perfect and it will be our hotel of choice when we return to Toronto.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff member taking the reservation and ask for a quiet room, not too far from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dowfamily254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, easy checkin very polite staff. Room was on first floor but had a view of a building out my window but hey it is Toronto. The room was clean but dated. Bathroom is small but has a great shower with good water pressure. You have to pay 13 bucks a day for wifi but there is free wifi in the lobby and bar. Location is excellent as subway is right at the bottom of the hotel. The gym is excellent, in great shape has free weights which are limited but good assortment of cardio machines.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mackster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed the weekend with another couple and everyone had a great time. The hotel has been around for a while but the rooms are new and in great shape, very comfortable bed, in-room safe, Keurig coffee maker, large flat screen and more. Location is the best, central to awesome shopping, restaurants, pubs and subway to take you everywhere. Parking is available with 2 choices, valet for $40 per day of park it yourself for $12 you decide! the lobby, area was small but clean, and the staff was very helpful and all were very friendly. We would stay here again in a second

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northernersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
213 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, but I can't give it 5 stars. First of all the price of $159. Plus taxes should put it in a four star range, but they nickel and dime you to death.
$35. a day for parking....really?
$16.50 a day for WiFi? Not for me.
And seriously, $2.99 for a bottle of water that Walmart sells for $4.99 for 30 bottles.
No continental breakfast, but our restaurant will sell you one at sky-high prices.
Also, my bed clunked every time I tuned over.
Not coming back here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It might not be the swankiest boutique hotel, but it's a Marriott: clean, current, a great location and the staff is excellent.
- The doorman had my bags out of the cab and at the front desk before I could pay the cabbie.
- The desk clerk knew my name and had me practically checked in by the time I said hello.
- My room was perfect - not a single complaint. The bathroom as spotless.
- I had trouble connecting to wifi and they sent a man to reset the router within 10 minutes. He made sure I could connect before he left.
- Room service (breakfast) arrived exactly on time. The food was warm and well prepared.
- Check out was a breeze, they recalculated my receipt to include breakfast.

If I were going to Toronto again, this hotel would be my first pick. There was pretty much nothing to improve on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,691 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#39 of 136 in Toronto
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville is a top choice among Yorkville hotels, located in the heart of Yorkville, which is Toronto's fashionable downtown area. In Yorkville, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment in an area known for vibrant shops and venues. Our Yorkville hotel's location puts you in the middle of it all. You have direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway too, plus we offer newly renovated guest rooms and beautiful public spaces for relaxing in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing