We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Visiting”
Review of Toronto Islands

Toronto Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.34*
and up
Toronto Islands Stand-Up Paddleboarding Tour
Ranked #2 of 515 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park consisting of four main islands and containing trails, beaches and children's amusement rides.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We visited this place with some of my friends in Apr 2013. We reached there by around 10 in the morning to avoid the weekend summer crowd and we were fortunate to avoid the early morning rush and we got in very quick on to the ferry. As it was summer , we wanted to rent bikes on the island instead of having to walking through all the three islands.

The place renting bikes on the island was closed for renovation and we had to sweating walking from one island to other all the way. The walk on the wooden board along the lakeshore was a wonderful experience and it would have been much better it we had gotten bikes.

Nonetheless a very good place to visit along with friends and family.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank knagelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,549
    1,549
    264
    38
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Park is very good, good place for outing with children.
My enjoyed a lot. good place to be in summer

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great escape...”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I think being in Toronto Island Park was really a great escape from the crowded noisy city of Toronto... There we found silence, peace close to nature with great views...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlbertNoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was very cold (for us) on the day we visited but walking around the island made the ferry ride out there very worthwhile.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belgarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth seeing even in Winter”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The ferry ride to the island is worth doing for a great view on the city skyline, We were offered an island tour however the $7 return Ferry completely satisfied our requirements as we explore on foot. I can imagine it will be really busy in the summer. Although the website for Centreville stated it didn't open until May some areas were open which was a bonus. We visited the Farm and some of the food outlets were open too. I recommend a walk on the pier which is on the opposite side of the island to the ferry but is walkable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Islands also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing