We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd like to go there every day~”
Review of Toronto Islands

Toronto Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.63*
and up
Toronto Islands Morning Bike Tour
Ranked #2 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park consisting of four main islands and containing trails, beaches and children's amusement rides.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“I'd like to go there every day~”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Quite comfortable to lie on the grass and do some reading~ or napping~ XD
I recommend the Far enough Farm~ really interesting~
The fare is only $7~

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank edenling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,430
    1,479
    244
    36
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lots to do for little kids. We were travelling with an adult group and went there to kill time while we waited for our hotel. We ended up walking around and had a good time. They have a little farm,a nd you can rent bikes. Very nice way to spend the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeavingOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

There were lots of different activities for all kinds of people. An amusement park and petting zoo for kids, restaurants for kids and adults, and lots of beautiful gardens and scenery for strolling and enjoying the beautiful summertime weather.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDEast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“island trip”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our trip to the island, we done this on Canada Day. It was still busy but a little more quiet. Beautiful island with lots to do!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A ferry ride to fun”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is only $7 to ride the ferry to Toronto Islands and there is a lot of fun in store there. A great place to spend the afternoon with a fantastic view of the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimboroosk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Islands also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing