We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Toronto Island Park
from $22.80
More Info
from $19.44
More Info
Reviews (7,975)
Filter reviews
6,215 results
Traveler rating
4,043
1,800
304
53
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,043
1,800
304
53
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry ride amusement park ward's island rent a bike toronto skyline hanlan's point nude beach rectory cafe clothing optional beach short ferry day trip great escape picnic lunch big city beautiful park sunny day great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,215 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Going to Toronto Island this summer was beautiful for many reasons. Best reason my mother visiting from Winnipeg she got to go on a boat ride to visit this wonderful gem right here in Toronto. To all that reads this review take time to visit. Trees beautiful. Lake Ontario beautiful. My Mother beautiful.

Thank deokierajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very relaxing. A good way to get out of the city and feel like you are in nature. Water all around and a good long walk from end to end. You can rent a bike if you want as well.

Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great day to spend several hours checking out the island. November is not the ideal time to visit the island but if you want most of the island to yourself, this would be the perfect time to visit it and explore the island. less than $8 CA dollars round trip, Totally worth it just to even check out the city skyline for afar. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Thank Dominick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a glorious view back over at the Toronto skyline, so relaxing away from the hustle and bustle. Go see

Thank sawbograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Though entire Toronto boasts of parks , flowers and landskaped greenery, this is an outstanding place for spending the day. Located within lake Ontario the layout, grass lawns, trees, fountains and flowers keep you enchanted. There are other attractions within , I could not visit with paucity of time. Proximity to CN tower and Aquarium makes it easy to reach. The ferries add to the pleasure to the boot. Must visit place in Toronto

Thank essess72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have been 3 times to Jazz night. The music is amazingly soothing as you look at the mesmerizing fish tanks.

Thank Lbs8501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Spent a wonderful day here in August
We we’re looking for things to do with our new puppy and are happy to see that dogs are welcome on the island We took a ferry over We packed a picnic and went to the nice part Just over the bridge past centreville
After a walk along the beach and around the park we took the kids for a few rides in the amusement park. Because our dog is small and well behaved we had no issue with bringing him around with us on his leash
Stopped and played a few games and had an ice cream treat and then head back home on the ferry over all our perfect way to spend the day The only place that pets aren’t allowed is on the beach

Thank Happygotravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Missed out last summer as the islands were closed due to flooding. This year, even though the warm sunny weather was past, we went on a mostly dry Sunday. Surprisingly large crowds on the ferry but that's probably due to a rare sunnyish weekend day that time of year. Most things like the amusement park, bike rentals, beach and most food places were closed, but the park itself and the trails were still a nice scenic walk for a couple of hours.

Thank 536aym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ours were in from Philly so we decided to visit. Besides the ferry ride over from Toronto, the rides are perfect for kids younger than 5. It’s clean and fun with flying bumblebees, rotating bears, log rides and real horses. Not cheap, it makes sense to buy a bracelet for the entire day as individuall rides consume multiple tickets. We found food not terribly overpriced and you could get fairly decent food. The ambiance is pleasant, not rowdy with lots of green space and bathroom facilities. Go early when it opens so only a few minutes waiting.

We had a lovely day.

Thank unhappytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the ferry as a party of 4 (3 adults & 1 teen) from the Jack Leyton Ferry terminal to Hanlan's Point on Toronto Isalnd. It was the last day of service before the much reduced winter service began. We walked around the island from Hanlan's Point to the Ferry Quay at Centre Island.

It was a very pleasant walk which took around an hour. The islands were very quiet being out of season and there was only a couple of food outlets open. We grabbed a snack & coffee at Centre Island prior to catching the ferry back to the city.

The Toronto Islands are an amazing piece of countryside which feels a million miles away from the bustling city. You get amazing views of Toronto from the Islands. It would be a great place to visit in the summer, although we have been told it can be very crowded in high season. If back in the summer we will definitely spent a day on the Isalnds.

Thank willmoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews