We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to visit and explore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Lawrence Market

St. Lawrence Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.04*
and up
St. Lawrence Market and Old Toronto Food Tour
Ranked #5 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Once housing city hall, this Victorian building is surrounded by other historically significant architectural gems.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and explore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Market has a vast array of foods and produce to select from. Fun place to visit around lunch time and sample a huge of wonderful cheeses, meats, fish and a lot of delicious dessert treats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank billsattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,855
    3,080
    914
    112
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lot to see!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was a lot of fun walking up and down the isles and checking out the different ethnic foods. We bought some to eat immediately however was not able to purchase anything to take home. Was not prepared for the trip. Not sure how much we would buy as I felt the meat and fish prices were high compared to were we live. However there were a lot of specialty items I would have bought. There was also a few bakeries in the place. Very interesting to taste and learn about different cuisine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, terrific market.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great place, terrific market, especially on Saturdays with the farmers' market on the north side. of the street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Syzygymoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit to pick up some great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a downtown Toronto favorite. Lots of fresh fruits, baked goods, vegetables and meats to choose from. A must visit while in the great city of Toronto

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Brought a friend who lives in GTA but has never been here. Took GO train in to Union Station. Nice day trip outing. We enjoyed moseying up and down the aisles sampling and taking in the sights and smells of all the delicious foods and produce. Could not purchase too much since carrying around was too much. We picked up sandwiches, cold cuts, crepes, ribs, etc to have a wonderful picnic at the outside tables. Did walkabout into the north building then checked out the arts and craft venders in the area.

Normally for any serious shopping I load my car with an ice filled cooler for the wonderful meats and seafood before heading back to 905 country. A must do for anyone visiting Toronto. Too bad they are closed on Sundays, and it can be gridlock in there on Saturdays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank foggydoggy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Lawrence Market also viewed

 

Been to St. Lawrence Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing