We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Lawrence Market

St. Lawrence Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.04*
and up
St. Lawrence Market and Old Toronto Food Tour
Ranked #5 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Once housing city hall, this Victorian building is surrounded by other historically significant architectural gems.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a must go to place lots to see and do, Upper cut meats is also a fantastic butchers realy friendly staff and good value for money.
This is somewhere I allways go when in Toronto and on the plus side you can get a fab breakfast for under $10 with your drink.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,852
    3,080
    913
    112
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
225 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fascinating foodie experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Picked up juice smoothies and bakery deli baguette sandwiches, then sat on a bench among the booths and people watched. Then we bought cheese, salami, veggies to take home

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OttawaShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

A good variety of food (cooked and uncooked) as far as the eye can see. Lots of free samples which is always a plus so you can taste before you make a purchase. You must try a peameal bacon sandwich.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raqietak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good location and eat to get there. Variety of foods in the market, fresh fruits, vegetables, flowers, meats, seafood, oysters, cheese and bakery. Also there are some specialty stores selling customs clothing and accessories.


I couldn't stop eating, really delicious burger, clam chower, fish and chips.....

My advice , don't have meals before going there to keep the appetite to taste all delicious food.

Also you can go to another building across the street, there is a farmer's market to sell fresh products on sat until 3 pm.

Also having antiques market on Sunday until 5 pm.

This is the great place in Toronto! Love it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moogle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favourite place to visit in city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love the eclectic mix in the market. Fresh vegetables, fruits, flowers, meats, and bakery. I always make sure I have a lunch or supper visit when I'm in the city. Tip - avoid Saturdays as it is very busy in there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ssmarie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Lawrence Market also viewed

 

Been to St. Lawrence Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing