We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Lawrence Market

St. Lawrence Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.04*
and up
St. Lawrence Market and Old Toronto Food Tour
Ranked #5 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Once housing city hall, this Victorian building is surrounded by other historically significant architectural gems.
ann arbor, michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

So many little shops and vendors. Terrific variety, lots of samples. Crowded on weekends, but good energy. My husband and I go to this market every time we are in Toronto. Great cheese shops , bakeries, and smoked Canadian bacon. We don't buy fruits and veggies because we can't take them home with us. Highly recommend this don't-miss market.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,852
    3,080
    913
    112
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

There are so many great vendors in St. Lawrence Market... It doesn't matter whether you are coming for lunch, to do your grocery shopping, or just to look around, there is something for everyone. My personal favorites are both in the basement: the guy selling pasta noodles out of bins, and for a food-to-go, Mr Mustachio's sandwhiches.

Great place to come and browse and try some high quality food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mbotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Many different kind of food, seafood market is good price is ok but crowded although i have a great day and good experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deuchlandzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

So many choices to choose from,and many friendly people. There is many great cheese vendors with choices from around the world.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jetset442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much to see and EAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Lots of vendors and lots to see. Great place to grab fresh produce, meat and so many other things. Go hungry and leave happy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Lawrence Market also viewed

 

Been to St. Lawrence Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing