We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great!!”

St. Lawrence Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.57*
and up
St. Lawrence Market and Old Toronto Food Tour
Ranked #5 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Once housing city hall, this Victorian building is surrounded by other historically significant architectural gems.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Great!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Went to Saint Lawrence Market with a friend who lives in Toronto. It was 1 stop shopping for our dinner that night. Bought a roast and veg as well as some yummy desserts. Could NOT recommend another market more than this one and I sure wish we had one back home!!!

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
Thank D5Manganello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,041
    3,184
    950
    119
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best things to see in Toronto”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We visited the market twice in five days - it is full of great stalls and especially good for breakfast or lunch. The stallholders are friendly and happy to talk even if you are not buying.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank irishindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ok but not much different then any farmers market”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The place was nice inside (kinda run down and dirty outside), had lots of food venders to choose from but it's pretty much the same as any farmer's market I've been too. I was excited to pick up some fresh produce to enjoy at our hotel...until I saw the prices!!! We didn't but anything else so not sure what the prices where like there but the fruit and veggies were outragusly priced!!

Nice spot to go if nearby but not worth a special trip!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank canadianmamakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Choices in Food and more”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I like seafood so I go there for the restaurant in the top floor (right at the end) and I usually ask for the Orzo.

Another option is the dessert place downstairs !!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank cyberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasburg,Ontrio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Brought back many memories of vendors calling for you to buy; a wide variety of fish, meat, vegetables, cheeses; anything you could possibly wish for.

Lovely flowers. Lots of parking and on Saturday, very cheap. We stayed over two hours and it only cost $3.50 for parking. Came home with very unique foods. The vendors were also very friendly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank eandlallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Lawrence Market also viewed

 

Been to St. Lawrence Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing