We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hole in the wall”
Review of Cameron House

Cameron House
Ranked #24 of 268 Nightlife in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Club featuring experimental music and attracting a wide variety of clientele, from punks to suburbanites.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hole in the wall”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A grimy hole in the wall with fantastic music. I love dropping in here for a few cheap pints, you never know what music you will hear or what kooky characters you are going to meet. It's fantastic in the dead of winter when its freezing outside and cozy and comfy inside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fauxboho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“where the music is”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

the Cameron House is such an interesting bar. Clearly it is full of people who appreciate authentic charm and music. great sound system, friendly staff and truly an entertaining evening. No cover charge, they pass the hat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Live Local Mucis”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stopped by the Cameron House as it was highly recommended from some locals for live music and good beer. On the outside you wouldn't know what what building it but it is clearly labeled with the name. Once inside we were presently surprised the two female bartenders were very nice and helpful. There was a local artist there who put up his works and had appetizers for everyone. A Pint was $6 so prices were average. Nice little place to go and watch live music. No cover when I was there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhatPatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant discovery”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A few weeks ago I went with a friend to see an amazing up and coming band there. Being my first time, I was pleasantly surprised by its great sound system and friendly staff. I would recommend it as a music destination to anyone who loves good music and doesn't mind a grungy venue. Best Toronto discovery in quite some time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cacfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quirky Little Venue”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Saw a comedy show there, the Emergency Monologues. Highly recommended show if you ever get a chance to see it. A paramedic telling some very animated tales from his experiences. The venue is intimate and fully licensed. Good beer prices for Toronto. Easy to find and to get to via public transit. Nothing to look at from the outside or the inside, you're going for the acts.

Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron House also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Cameron House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing