We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Toronto Urban Adventures
from $61.13
More Info
from $74.89
More Info
from $40.50
More Info
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
468
36
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
468
36
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour adventure tour his passion great guide a lot of fun his knowledge chinatown history neighborhoods insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 515 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Mike is probably the best guide in the history of guides, maybe ever. He was adaptable and patient with his audience. Mike was very open minded and engaged with the group on an array of subjects such as Irish serving, wardrobe etiquette,fire trucks, housing, animals upbringings and much more. He has great knowledge and surely knows how to keep everyone entertained. Geraldine, be proud.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DrMichealDantist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We spent a long weekend in Toronto and this was a great way to spend our final afternoon/night in the city. This tour is a really fun way to learn about Toronto, walk around and have some beverages. Loved all of the conversation while at the different bars. I love learning about new people and beer while on vacation- and this tour was perfect. So happy that we had Mike as our fun tour guide! Excited to travel back to Toronto to do the Kensington Market tour!
Thinking of everyone in Toronto tonight from Boston Strong.to Toronto Strong.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We were spending the weekend in Toronto to celebrate our 25th anniversary and were very pleased to have spent an afternoon on this tour. Jordan was a terrific host and guide. He's an expert on beer, a native of Toronto, and interested in making sure we had a good experience. We enjoyed trying new beers, visiting local sites, and learning more about the city of Toronto. Ending the tour at the Distillery District was great. Even more to see and enjoy. Thanks Jordan

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank saraking2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Went on this tour from a Travelzoo 50% off offer. Was great tour, our guide was knowledgeable and funny.
Stopped at St.Lawrence Market for butter tarts (didn't know they are a Canadian thing) and the rest of our group (none of them Cabadian) tried out the pea meal/back bacon sammies.

Beer was not included in the cost, you had to buy your own at the various stops. Butter tarts and nachos were no additional charge and the history and information was enjoyable.

I'm not sure I see the value at full price, but we did have a good time thanks to both our guide and the group.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank cdnfirechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We signed up for the Kensington Market and Chinatown tour and Mike was a fabulous guide. Not only did we get the history of both of these neighborhoods but we also got some history of the city of Toronto and of Canada. We saw a lot and got a nice behind-the-scenes look at some great spots. We stopped for coffee and a snack, we sampled a coconut bagel, and got to chat with some shop owners. Mike was also able to give so many recommendations of other restaurants and other sites to see that when we finished the tour we felt we had a good game plan for the rest of our trip. I highly recommend Urban Adventures and also recommend taking a walking tour in any new city. It's such a great way to learn about a place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews