We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Toronto Urban Adventures
from $61.20
More Info
from $74.97
More Info
from $40.54
More Info
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
467
36
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
467
36
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour adventure tour his passion a lot of fun his knowledge chinatown kensington history neighborhoods insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 514 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The Tour was good, the guide was great, friendly and knowledgeable. Only complaints was that it started at the hockey hall of fame, and our payment didn't cover the return trip back on transit. It was a nice day so we decided to walk. Disappointed that we didn't get to stop at the butcher as well, but overall a fun day out in the city.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank sheena453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This was a great afternoon of drinking, eating, meeting new friends and hearing and seeing some of the history of Toronto. Hats off to the host Mike who really was knowledgeable and thoroughly entertaining. Ok so we had to walk 20 mins before our first drink but all is forgiven as we spent a lot longer after the tour sat at the bar chatting with Mike and his very friendly friends. We learnt much about the great city of Toronto, much more we would of than just visiting a few pubs like we had. It really is worthwhile joining this tour and enjoying the beer, your fellow tourers and Mikes knowledge. Best thing we experienced in Toronto and it’s a already a really good place in any case. Go and seek out the tour and enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank MANCHESTERTOM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Enjoyed very much this tour. Saw a lot and got a lot of interesting info from Mike. Would never have heard or seen the interesting places and stories on my own. Mike was attentive and easy to hear and understand. He made sure everyone was present as much as possible. Wish all guides were like Mike.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank RealPerson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This was a grand day out indeed! Think of going for an afternoon in the pub with your mates, but with mates you have just met that day. Mike was a great host, clever, informative, talkative, friendly and funny, the kind of guy you want to go for a beer with.
Great group of folk who were all into making the most of the day, and a great selection of pubs and of course the beer. I had a great time, Cheers!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank privatewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emceestet, Manager at Toronto Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hi privatewire, thanks for leaving this great review! We are glad you enjoyed the Beer Makes history better tour! If you felt like you were hanging out in a few pubs with your friends, then our goal was accomplished. Hopefully we will see you back in Toronto soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Excellent Beer Makes History Better tour with Mike and a great bunch of folks. UK, Canada, USA. Some beer, some history, Lots of good humoured chat and tips for the rest of the trip. Brilliant 4 hours, and the rest. Thanks Mike for the local knowledge and fellow travellers for your company.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank littleltl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emceestet, Manager at Toronto Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hi littleltl, thanks for taking the time to share this great feedback. Sounds like you had a blast on the beer makes history better tour. We hope enjoyed the rest of your stay in Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews