We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another nice arena”

The Air Canada Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.38*
and up
Toronto City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #19 of 501 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This civic center is home to the city's hockey and basketball teams and serves as a venue for rock concerts and other large events.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just another nice arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The title tells it all: it may be new and modern, easily accessible and handicapped accessible, but it's just another arena.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    403
    109
    29
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“great concert venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

great spot in downtown Toronto for a concert easy to get to if you are staying close by. Kind of hard to get out of if you are driving home after an event

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank paperguyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to see a concert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We saw a Jack White concert at the Air Canada Center on 7/28/14. It was easy enough to get to the location and venue was pretty typical venue. There were plenty of restrooms and concession stands. The beers were a bit pricey ($11 for a tall can) but I guess thats to be expected at the big arenas. The ushers were helpful with finding our seats and we had no issues with other concertgoers. Not a bad place to see a concert.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worst concert venue, even worse security.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Floor seats for Adam Lambert and Queen, July 28th 2014. Seats are narrow and small, cramped together for $150 per seat. The show started and everyone stood up, being shore I could hardly see the stage. I was expecting concert goers to go up to the front of the stage as they had done at Cher, Madonna and other concerts. When this happens, people at the rear of the floor seats actually see sitting down. I went into the aisle so I could see and was promptly told to go back to the seat. I wasn't able to dance or do anything and you couldn't see the stage only the monitor. I was told in no uncertain terms several times to go back to my seat, even though there was plenty of room to see the stage from many different areas. Was even told to go back to seat after standing behind the sound and lighting rig, where I could see the stage and dance. How ridiculous. These over zealous so called security detail ruined the night. I eventually asked one guy if I could take a photo at a closer range and he said do it here, about 20 feet from the stage, all I wanted was one clear photo of Lambert. But no he stuck his arms up in the air twice to block the clear view. What an idiot he was, along with the other security guys. Over zealous like Border security or 911 security people, what a joke.
I don't care who plays the ACC again I will never return ever.
A glass of Merlot and NZ Sauvignon Blanc was $50!!!! A rip off. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveller6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Queen and Adam Lambert - the concert of this decade!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Amazing concert, rock and roll as it is meant to be, with real vocals, no autotune and taped tracks. Queen has found new life with the spectactular voice of Lambert. The ACC staff is always VERY helpful. They sent housekeeping to mop up a water bottle that was accidentally spilled by myself AND replaced the water, which was much appreciated as I have Sjogrens Syndrome and need to keep hydrated - not always easy at a concert. Thanks to all for an unforgettable night!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Air Canada Centre also viewed

 

Been to The Air Canada Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing