We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A way out of the beaten path” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloor West Village

Bloor West Village
Ranked #67 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Neighborhood with excellent schools and a popular playground particularly attractive to families with children.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A way out of the beaten path”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The village is a great family oriented place but a bit out of the way when you are staying downtown. I would love to live there in a second but for visitors, it makes for a nice stroll on a warmer day

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralphie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    97
    21
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great "hood"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I do most of my shopping here and nearby Roncesvalles Ave. Great area to walk and pick up great quality fruit and veg, and fresh baked goodies from the many green grocers and bakeries. Lots of very good restaurants and coffee shops. My favourite is Queen's Pasta and Sweet Flour for custom made cookies and muffin tops!! For ladies clothing if you can't find something in Trove or Simply Yours there are many more shops for all tastes. Tsatz has wonderful lines of clothing which I would buy if I had all the money in the world and the lifestyle to go with the clothes!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wirednan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love Variety of Shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Once a resident of the village, nice to see new shops & appreciated mainstays such Yolanta Interiors, Bread & Roses. Loved the fruit & vegetable stands, enjoyed our visit on a springlike day. Miss the Cheese Boutique! Didn't get to go off of South Kingsway to visit them there, but if you get a chance, visit, this is a great shop too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1958Kenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A town in the big city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

A good friend recently moved to the Bloor West Village. The shops and feel of the village are really nice. It really does have a small town feel in the middle of Toronto

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun to just have a walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

we live in the area and walk there quite often. Very nice restaurants, tons of health stores, we love our book stores. But all small businesses like cloth stores, Hair salons or SPAs are overpriced, near by Dundas West is much more friendly for this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloor West Village also viewed

 

Been to Bloor West Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing