We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #32 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Exceeded my Expectations”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton for business at which we attended a couple of workshops. Being a hotel chain I didn’t expect much but the hotel exceeded my expectations especially the meals that we were provided for our workshops. The bar had a nice selection of wines and had a wine tasting at 5 the night we were there. The rooms were pretty standard but spotlessly clean. My room was situated right in the flight path of the runway so I had planes flying overhead until midnite, which didn’t bother me as I can sleep through anything, but if you are a light sleeper it might be an irritant.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Airport Hotel and Conference Centre and would recommend it if you need to host an event or just a place to lay your head.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnneCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad we have exceeded your Expectations, we truly appreciate and thank you for your feedback through Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    303
    99
    39
    20
See reviews for
141
181
75
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Everything you would want to have an enjoyable time - 24 hour swimming pool, fitness center and 5-6 computers/internet (no charge) . Bus stop right outside hotel which we took to subway and had a great time touring the city .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Jason F,

Thank you truly, for the Recomendation of our hotel, we are so glad you had a great stay with us. Just a note: our Swimming Pool is open from 06:30 am until 11:00 pm daily and our Core Performance Fitness Center is open 24 hours.

We look forward to Welcoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I live out of my suitcase every week and I switch between SPG properties. I must admit that although the facility is not as new as some of the downtown properties nor the Westin down the road. The staff is by far the friendliest I have ever encountered at ANY North American hotel I have stayed in. The gym is a bit small. The lounge staff is great and the full buffet breakfast is excellent. Everybody tries. For somebody that is out of town so often, this is a nice and cozy atmosphere

Room Tip: I like being on the 8th floor so i dont' have to take an elevator to get to the club lounge for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Andy A,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your Loyalty to our Sheraton and Starwood Hotels & Resorts.

We are very grateful to you for appreciating our Services, Facilities and our Staff. Our Teams truly make the difference, and we value their commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p.e.i.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling through the Toronto airport.It is very convenient
The hotel is very beautiful.Upon check in,the staff were very friendly and checked us in quickly
They were very accommodating when we asked for a late checkout,due to our flight not leaving until the evening.
Hotel room very good size and very clean,Hugh lobby
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you truly, for recommending our Sheraton through your Review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know your experience of our hotel and its services was a positive one.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, soon again.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

On my way to a continuing education course in Boston in early June this year, we decided to stay overnight at this hotel as the package included 8 nights complimenatry parking. Normally we stay at the Sandman hotel nearby, but for some reason their website was down and they no longerhad a parking package available.
First the good. Checkin was fast and efficient and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was of adequate size and although in the direct path of one of the runways at Pearson Airport, the hotel was well insulated from external sounds. The beds were comfortable. THe hotel has a dining room, but we chose to eat the Chop House Restaurant on the hotel grounds but separate from the main building. It was satisfactory and may be the subject of another review.Shuttle service to the airport was efficient in both to and from the airport.
Now for the not so good. The hotel is showing its age. The carpet was well worn. The bathroom small and very badly lit. My biggest issue was the thick coating of dust on all the surfaces. Obviously this had not been attended to for a long while. I've recently acquired an allergy to dust and molds and as soon as we entered the romm this was a major problem. The hotel is aging and is in desparate need of an update. The housekeeping staff needs to focus on other issues than the beds and the bathrooms.
In summary, the hotel is OK for an overnight stay before boarding for your ultimate destination, but the place needs a refreshment and more attention paid to basic housekeeping requiremnets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLondon_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us, we truly appreciate and value your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for missing on the cleanliness of your room. Truly, we maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and it appears we have fallen short of meeting and exceeding your expectations.

We are glad to hear that your Arrival Experience was great and that you also found our Sweet Sleeper Beds comfortable. We are also pleased to let you know that we are looking into renovations, we do want to give our Sheraton a new look.

We look forward to welcoming you back, so please do not hesitate to connect with me directly as we truly would like to make your next stay more succesful.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
416-675-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Check in issues happen at all hotels, but how it is dealt with is what separates the good from the poor. We were given the wrong room, even though the booking specified 2 queen, but someone was sent up right away with keys to our new room, instead of asking us to come back down to reception, which I have experienced at other hotels. Common areas are very nice and enjoyed two excellent salads at the restaurant. This particular weekend was pretty crazy with AnimeNorth convention going on, however I think at the very least reception should have known where to direct people with questions about the convention (there was a convention aid table around the corner) instead of a shrug. We quickly found our way around thought. I was chaperoning two young fellows w/ special needs and at the busy check out time, completely forgot our jackets in the room closet until 4 days later. A phone call to the hotel was quickly dealt with, coats found and placed in a locked area until we can pick them up. Special kudos to Chanaka for saving my day. I recommend this hotel if you need something close to the airport or the Toronto Congress Center. Please note this is not the hotel which is attached to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback through Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of attention from our Front Desk Team. We have reiterated to our Team the importance of 'attention to detail' even during the busiest of times.

Overall, we are glad we were able to make your experience a positive one and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

All of us love a good airport hotel, convenient, beat the rush, easy access plus that wonderful feeling of life on the move with an international flair. This hotel lives up to all the expectations and does it with style. The staff are great, extremely helpful and genuinely went beyond the expected to ensure the guests were comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the facilities were up to spec.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of our Hotel and Services on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We truly will look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing