We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only good thing about Pearson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The only good thing about Pearson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

All of us love a good airport hotel, convenient, beat the rush, easy access plus that wonderful feeling of life on the move with an international flair. This hotel lives up to all the expectations and does it with style. The staff are great, extremely helpful and genuinely went beyond the expected to ensure the guests were comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the facilities were up to spec.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of our Hotel and Services on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We truly will look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    288
    98
    38
    19
See reviews for
138
169
72
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel at 801 Dixon (there is another Sheraton attached to Toronto Pearson Airport) and found it to be comfortable, the staff seemed to really care and were attentive. Bed was comfortable, and free internet worked well. Breakfast buffet with the chef made omelets was fantastic. If you are staying near the Toronto Pearson Airport, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Jack A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate your Review on Trip Advisor.
Our sincere appreciation for acknowledging the convenience of our location and are glad you've enjoyed the Breakfast Omelette at our 'Olio Restaurant'.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were here in April for a conference. The hotel was extremely good. Nice staff and amenities. Very close to the airport, but not noisy! Convenient van pick up. The bar was very good as was the food from the kitchen. We tend to eat at odd hours, so didn't really visit the restaurant, but I assume the cooks and menu were the same for both. The minimal downside is that if you do not have a car, you will not see Toronto. The city is too difficult to access by mass transit from this far out and too far to walk. But to their advantage, the hotel has an amazing swimming pool, and nice public spaces. A very comfortable stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Sheraton Toronto Airport & Conference Centre, we truly appreciate your feedback.

Kathleen G, on your next visit, please do not hesitate to connect with our Concierge, we will happily assit in guiding to using the Transit, to commute to Downtown Toronto very conveniently from our location.

We are glad your stay was comfortable and that you will return back, you are always ''Welcome'.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I spent 3 nights here while in the city on business. You get everything you would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. The furniture is comfortable. The bed is heaven on earth; oh so comfortable. Rooms and hotel in general are very clean and well taken care of. Lunch was provided at the meeting I attended and the quality was first rate.

The onsite restaurant and adjoining bar are tastefully furnished and comfortable. The food is reasonable but I would not recommend unless you do not have transportation as it is limited. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance but you do need an automobile if you stay at this location. Shuttles to and from the airport are fast and reliable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback you've shared on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We also acknowledge and thank you truly for your Business.

We are glad your experience with us was as per your expectations, like all other Sheraton Hotels. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you back, we promise our caring services always.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Close to the airport, good service, clean. Stayed there in my last trip to Toronto.
The Olio restaurant on site is nice and even does room service.

I guess this hotel is going to be my regular in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Rahul,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your feedback on our hotel and its services. We are thrilled to know that our Sheraton will be your first choice while in Toronto.

We certainly will look forward to your future stays with us,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

upgraded to a huge executive room with seating area, very comfortable bed; simple check-in, excellent bar and restaurant, very good elite status recognition. exceptionally convenient to the airport. highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 'Wonderful' review on Trip Advisor, we will look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Sincerely,

Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently when I travel to Toronto (usually twice a year). I stay at downtown hotels whilst in Toronto but often stay at the Sheraton Toronto Airport if I have a relatively early morning flight out of Toronto. The rooms are great - quiet - and the location cannot be beat for an early morning flight. As an SPG gold member I get complimentary wifi and a room upgrade. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Procida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor, the title of your Review "Love this place" says it all. We truly appreciate your Loyalty and Business.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,

Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
The Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing