We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly great, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistantly great, friendly service”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am there on a weekly basis. The rooms are conistantly very clean and well prepared. The staff at the front desk are very courteous and helpful. I frequent the Club Lounge often and enjoy the variety of food from day to day. Both Orlando and Val are very friendly and caring. Joseph the front desk manager is very helpful each time I see him.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Stuart B,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your Loyalty and Business to Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Its our pleasure always to make you feel at home, thank you for appreciating and mentioning our hotel, its services and recognition of associates that make your stay with us an enjoyable and memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    316
    101
    41
    22
See reviews for
143
187
80
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean. I was starving when I reached the hotel and there are 2 restaurants there and a host of menus to chose from where they deliver. The girl at the front desk gave me the menus and I ordered some good Indian food from Bukhara.
I did not visit the pool but I had a good view from my room.
The elevator does not come to the 4th floor so they gave free breakfast to compensate. Breakfast buffet was totally worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Rahul A,

Thank you for your valued feedback, we sincerely apologize we had an Elevator Issue affecting just the fourth floor during your visit. Please be informed, we have taken care of the issue immediately. Thank you for commenting on our breakfast buffet at the Olio, it's always been our guest's favourite.
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After a horrible flight (not the airlines fault - I was ill), it was great to arrive to an early check in with the Sheraton. I arrived there at 9:00 and my room was ready. I was expecting them to merely store my luggage but I was able to get in and relax.

The front reception was welcoming, it only took a brief moment to check in and everything was smooth sailing after that.

If you need a great sleep before an early morning flight, I suggest the Sheraton - between the ease of getting back to the terminal, the comfy beds and the decent price for TO - can't go wrong.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of your early arrival at our hotel. It's our pleasure always to Welcome our guests to a feeling of 'home away from home'. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable.
Thank you for your feedback through Trip Advisor, we appreciate your great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our room was a bit dated and the bathroom was tiny. We got a cheap online rate so maybe that's why? I was a bit disappointed to find out we had to pay for parking. It would have been cheaper to stay at the Hampton Inn since at least that included breakfast. I've stayed in hotels near airports that were better soundproofed as well. Won't be returning.

Did have a lovely breakfast though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us,

Please be informed that all the hotels in the Airport Area do charge for parking and I assure you that our parking charges are very competitive.
We are happy to know you had a lovely breakfast, hope you did have a chance to order the Omlette at the Buffet!

We will look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great Service
Clean Rooms
The Staff Michael,Joseph and Aneesa are staff with the best customer service, in all of Toronto!!
We come here every year and will continue too, as we enjoy all the extra's.
Give it a try,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Club floor has it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradM508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad our Team has always provided you with Great Service always. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we truly appreciate your recognition of our Staff.

We also take this opportunity of appreciating and thanking you for your loyalty and business.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed April 2014. Hotel was easy to find off the 401. Staff were welcoming and check in was quick enough. Was concerned about having a room by the elevator, but halls were quiet after 9 pm. Restaurants nearby - Montanas within walking distance, jack Astor's across the street, restaurant and room service in hotel. Food at conference was good. Conference facilities are great - all on main level of hotel. I'd stay here if I were flying out of Toronto. Room and king bed were so comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neigele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly value and appreciate your feedback, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you did find our hotel facilities and its services very accomodating and enjoyable.
We certainly will look forward to Wecoming you back soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a park and stay before our vacation. Price was decent. Room was nice and clean. Staff was super nice at check in. Beds were super comfy. I had a terrible sleep though. All I could hear every few minutes were planes taking off. Maybe rooms on the other side were not as close to the runway but it was very tough to sleep. Shuttle bus was great, quick and efficient. Was quite full coming home but the hotel has no way to control that.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, we value your feedback!

We are glad our hotel and its services were to your expectations, with the exception of the Airplanes noise. We are disappointed to know your sleep was disturbed, for this we sincerely apologize.

Please do connect with us directly on your future visit, we will ensure you will have a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#61 of 137 in Toronto
41 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing