We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise for a Hotel near YYZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've not been pleased with the quality of hotels around YYZ so decided to try the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre for the first time since working the nearby AGI Show. Our small group was pleasantly surprised and relieved to find decent rooms and great food at this location.

As an SPG Plat I booked a King room two months in advance hoping for a 8th Club Floor upgrade at check-in but they were sold out however I did receive Club Access for my 7th Floor room which was mid sized but spacious although it had no mini-fridge. Room was clean and well stocked...a bit weathered but well maintained. Only problem I had was the heater makes a loud droning noise when its running to I had to shut if off at night. Aircraft noise over the hotel on approach from the East was barely noticible on the 7th floor.

Parking is $15 per day and although a big lot it can fill up fast.Valet parking available They do have an Airport Shuttle with others said is slow on pick-ups so better to cab it but ok on drop offs.

The Club is nice and big with lots of chairs and tables so not crowded. It has a Pearson Airport facing view. During 5:30-10pm they have hot/cold snacks and a cash bar for wine/beer. The rest of the time it has a decent automatic espresso-cappuccino machine, fridge drinks/juices/yogurt and apples/oranges.


The Olio Mediterranean Grille on site ( SPG Points!) was the highlight of the stay for Supper's. Exceptional quality and decent portions and great service we appreciated. Contrast was at breakfast where servers were terribly un-attentive and slow with menu's, etc...for a business hotel they need to fix that especially since evenings were the total opposite for service...prompt and they were on the ball.

All staff we friendly and helpful

SPG Recognition is very good here and they try hard for Plat's. All expectations meet. I emailed a request one week in advance and the reply and result was professional.

Room Tip: Try to check in early to get a good parking spot but go to the front desk first, then park, don'...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback following your recent stay with us.

First of all, our Sincere Apologies for the noisy HVAC in your room and your experience during our breakfast hours at our restaurant. Our Engineering and Food & Beverage Managers have assured on addressing these shortfalls immediately.

We are glad your overall experience was wonderful, and we are extremly grateful for all of your feedback. We will certainly look forward to Welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 869 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

My daughter and I were grounded for three days due to weather and flight delays. We arrived at the hotel in the wee hours of the morning after the chaos at Pearson. The front desk staff were extremely kind and helpful. Our stay was comfortable and the room service was great. Meals in the lobby restaurant were great and bar and restaurnat staff were very pleasant. My only complaint wsa the room temperature. Couldn't get it to cool off.

Room Tip: There is constant noise from planes overhead, but it is an airport hotel...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janblack98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate and thank you for your feedback following your stay at our Sheraton.
We sincerely apologize for the room temperature, we have reiterated to our Team to inspect the rooms on a daily basis to ensure we maintain the right temperature in all of our guest rooms.Overall, we are glad you'll had a comfortable stay with us.

If you'll are passing by Toronto again, we will be happy to Welcome you'll back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great facilities for any type of convention and stay. I attended the Sheraton during the last week of November, 2013 for a real estate course and found that the room and amenities were great. Room service was a blessing as well as they definately catered to you. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnipegPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We couldn have asked for a better location for a stop over. Room was clean check in was quick, room service was also great!! Must mention the man running the little convience store in the hotel he really does go above and beyond for customer service !!! He even gave me 2 postcards for free!!! Look forward to our next stop over!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for having chosen our Hotel for your recent experience in Toronto. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the Gift Shop team.

Kind regards and we do hope to welcome you back in the future,

Dan W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Absolutely lovely, staff efficient and very pleasant. Room clean, comfy and spacious. Special note. We arrived just prior to 9 pm after a gruelling 2 days trying to get away from home due to storms. We were hungry and in need of a drink. The beautiful young woman in the lounge brought us drinks , water and menus. After pondering over the lovely choices in the menu she suggested that we may not want to have a heavy meal and that there was a tapas menu in our collection on the table. Brilliant, we had two choices each, exceptional food and display. Perfect amount for settling in for the night. This waitress could have easily upsold us an expensive meal that we did not really need but instead, suggested what was best for our comfort. The breakfast buffet in the same lounge ext morning, awesome. Well done folks !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandCowgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback. Your positive comments go a long way in keeping our team motivated. Truly appreciate your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Dan W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here many times, and are always super impressed with how quiet the rooms are RIGHT AT THE AIRPORT. Hard to believe, but it is true. We never hear an airplane.

Love the Starwood floor with the lounge access. Great snacks and beautiful healthy breakfast.

The staff are super helpful and sweet. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while trying to get a somewhat cheap flight home. We asked the stewardess on the plane if she could recommend any airport hotels and she recommend this one. This was a very nice hotel. Beds were comfy, our room was quiet. We were told there was free wifi if you signed up for the rewards program which we did when trying to log in it asked us to purchase a package so went back downstairs to ask and she said it’s just taken off the bill. They should just be a little clearer about it. We eat at the restaurant, it was fine nothing special but good but on the pricer side so we usually went to the airport to eat. It’s very convenient to the airport, perfect if you need to be close to the airport. Much better then having to take a taxi or a shuttle. We were coming from terminal 1 and it took maybe 10 minutes to get there. We have family just outside Toronto so we don’t usually need a hotel but if I had an early morning flight or a long layover (we almost always have to connect out of Toronto) and need to sleep I would book here again. Also loved that if you skipped out on getting your room cleaned you got some aeroplan points. Wish more hotels would do that!

Room Tip: High Floor,end of hallway is very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0travelist0live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 137 in Toronto
53 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $123 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing