We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for overnight connection in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you ever had overnight connection in Toronto airport it Sheraton closest hotel – you do not have to leave airport at all. Checkin process was very fast even we didn’t have reservation. Room with king size bad was big enough to fit 2 kings. Very clean and we found coffeemaker with Starbucks brand coffee.
Lobby bar was a bit busy and we had just couple beers; fyi good selection. Service was very good and bartender was very friendly.
Quality of bed was very good, but we found that it was a bit noisy – noise air conditioner and strange noise from the floor above us, sounds like construction going on overnight and even noise from hallway.
We would recommend this hotel as best for business or overnight stay at airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergAndTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 890 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Although our vacation was great, we returned home to the hotel to pick up our truck only to find that it had been stolen. Upon learning that our truck had been stolen, the hotel staff gave us the impression that it was our problem and did little to try to assist us with contacting the police, etc.
The hotel manager on duty that night (Sept 16th) informed us that although there was a security camera on the lot he had no authority to view it. When our insurance company contacted the hotel to see if they could look at the security footage, the hotel was also not cooperative. They told our insurance rep that if it was at night it would be hard to see and the quality of the tapes were not good. My feeling is that if there was any possibility that we could learn something about who stole our vehicle from the tape that it should be reviewed. According to the manager on duty the night we returned, this has happened before and as recently as 8 months ago. This doesn't seem like a safe place to park, sleep and fly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnLoverr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is my second trip to the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre within the last few months and each time has been enjoyable. The first time I was in a wheel chair and the hotel manager was awesome along with the staff. Just came back from there last night and although no longer in a wheelchair the service was once again top notch. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or just to get away!

Very satisfied,
Nova Scotia, Canada

Room Tip: Personally, I like the ground floor. The pool and fitness room are just before room 141.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanamum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels & Resorts, we are so glad that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our Team and their services, our sincere thanks for offering to recommend our hotel as well. We truly value your business.

We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Safe travels and best wishes,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel due to a delay flight. Abdul who assisted us was very helpful and understood my frustration with the airline. However, on check out, I think her name was Anesa, she was in a rush to check me out and had bad attitude. I asked her a question about breakfast and the shuttle and it seemed like she didn't have time to answer my questions. I think she gave me attitude because I was from a delay flight. She was happily chatting with the Asian bellman or shuttle driver as soon as I walked away. Anesa needs treat all her guests the same and I was not happy the way she treated us. The room was good size and clean. The bathroom a little worn out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thanks for ending my travel week in the US on such a positive note. After a full day of rushing and waiting in airports and flying I was exhausted. Entering the hotel I greeted by Jason at the front desk who was more then helpful getting my rooms set up. I had a business partner flying in the early hours and arrange for him to just grab his room key and off to get some rest. The rooms were great, clean and so very comfortable. Just what was needed on the last leg of our trip.Thanks for a greatly needed rest

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are so delighted to know your travel week ended at our hotel on a positive note. We will look forward to you visiting us soon again, hopefully we can connect during your next visit.

Best wishes,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great place to stay to avoid the rental car dropoff hassles at Toronto Airport. Nice, clean, older hotel with an incredibly hospitable staff. Reception and waitstaff in the restaurant were great. The guys setting up the meeting rooms were very competent and helpful.

Room Tip: I always like to get as far away from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for Reviewing us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your recognition of our Front Office, Restaurant and our Conference Centre staff being very hospitable. Thank you for also appreciating our cleanliness at the hotel.

We will look forward to you visiting us soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place was functional, with a few restaurant/bar choices, mid to high budget. Not much within walking distance besides the above mentioned. There is a bus stop, and like most of Toronto area you can get around pretty good this way. Shuttle to and from Airport, rooms nothing special, but clean and staff very accommodating.

Room Tip: one facing the courtyard, vs the outer areas, there is not really a view from any room on the outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmyxperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate feedback and we will look forward to you visiting us soon again,

Best wishes and safe travels,

Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Westin Toronto Airport
#62 of 138 in Toronto
87 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $114 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing