We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you get yourself staying around Toronto airport, give this one a shot. It's location is very close to the airport (at Dixon Rd), but please be aware that are two Sheraton's in the area, one attached to the airport and this one. Although this one is not the closest to the airport, it has a very decent Shuttle Service at every 25 min from the airport, so it is not like you will wait forever to get a ride.
They really recognized my status with Spg program and gave a suite upgrade to me, which was nice. The room was super clean and well furnished, there was even a stereo provided, which allowed me to listen to my CD's. The cons in my opinion were about a toilet flush problem that was partially solved and the parking lot that is paid and open. During the winter season this can be a problem since the huge amount of snow that falls in Toronto area. The path from the parking lot to the hotel lobby has to be done by the outside through evening hours, since the convention center doors are closed after early evening.
If I need to be close to Airport area, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermitDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate feedback from our Valued Guests.

We sincerely apologize for the toilet flush problem, we have shared your feedback with our Maintenance Team and have also noted your concerns about our parking lot.

Thank you again for appreciating and enjoying our Suite Upgrade, we will look forward to your future visits,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 883 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent hotel, very nice rooms, very comfortable beds
Very very nice pool, its water was actually very warm
Outside the hotel, you can see airplanes passing, but in the rooms, you can not hear that,
highly soundproofed

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaveh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. It's such a wonderful feeling when our Valued Guests appreciate our Hotel and its Services. Our teams love feedback, as it gives us opportunities to stay focussed and commited in ensuring our guests have a successful visit. Thank you again for your "Excellent Review", we will look forward to Welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located, great service. The rooms were very nice and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The downside is that there is a charge for internet usage and parking and, because it is near the airport, planes do fly over the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us, many of our guests love our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds and our staff always try and give their best attention to Customer Service.
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, and we certainly will look forward to you visiting us soon again,

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for just one night but wish I had more time. The beds and pillows were amazing!
Service was good, room was clean and smelled very fresh. Great hotel, very convenient for folks who are travelling. I was also surprised that it was so quiet. NO airport noise :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you would stay with us longer the next time you visit Toronto.

Best wishes and safe travels,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

WE stayed for 5 days and it was a very enjoyable experience love the beds and service was excellent from the room service to the bar keep every one was very pleasant and as it was the second time we have stayed here and intend to again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yason61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Your Loyalty to our hotel is truly appreciated, and we sincerely thank you for acknowledging our Service and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. We would love the opportunity to meet you in person on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I spent 2 weeks last month at this hotel on business. Firstly, I LOVED being at the end of the main Pearson runway. I layed on my bed and watched all the huge jets take off, coming right toward me. Pretty awesome!
Secondly, as a platinum member I had access to the club lounge. Orlando was waiting for me every morning with a warm greeting and friendly smile. He quickly found out what yoghurt I liked and got it for me as soon as I came in. He was very sweet and helpful. The options were wonderful in the morning. Not as plentiful in the evening.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them on check in if you want to be on the airport side. The higher # rooms on each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback on your stays with us is very much appreciated, thank you for your feedback and your Loyalty to Starwood Hotels & Resorts, and our Sheraton.
You've described the Aircraft experience like they show it in movies, we are glad you loved the experience.
Orlando at our Club Lounge truly has an appetite for amazing Customer Service, he always finds a way to make our guests feel at home. Orlando was thrilled to read your review, my sincere thank you for acknowledging his service and care. Have shared your Club Lounge Experience with our Executive Chef too.

Best Regards,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have had occasion to stay at this property a few times in the past year. The staff always remember me, and they treat me very well. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms quiet, and the parking nice and easy. A great choice for an airport hotel, and a nice addition to the Sheraton brand.

Room Tip: Get a club level room. It's worth it - the club is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate your Loyalty to Starwood Hotels & Resorts and our Sheraton Hotel.

Our focus on our Service to our Valued Guests is our top priority and we are very grateful to you for validating our Service and our Hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel team, and we all will look forward to Welcoming you back with our passionate service.

Best regards and safe travels,
Joseph B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#65 of 137 in Toronto
76 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $94 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing