We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Standard Sheraton with extremely helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #41 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard Sheraton with extremely helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was only here for a short overnight stay for work, but the staff stood out for being very friendly and helpful. The room itself was large and very nice. I enjoyed having the business center close as well as the on demand movie selection in the room.The parking was a bit confusing as I couldn't tell where the self park versus valet areas were, but the front desk sorted it out. The room service staff was very nice and the food was standard Sheraton fare. I would stay here again while traveling on business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Kelly W,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre.

We truly appreciate your appreciation of our Staff and the Hotel, we are thrilled to know you will return while on Business, we will look forward to welcoming you back!

Best reagrds and safe travels,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    274
    95
    38
    18
See reviews for
135
159
71
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everything was good except for a) the fact that there is no sauna or hot tub and b)one staff member, Val, in the Club Level Room, she was very rude and c) we booked a room with a crib, were told that there was a crib in our room when we checked in, and there never was and d) the remote for the TV didn't work well. The pool itself is good. Was there for a conference and the facilities were very good. Best hotel to see planes coming in. Great places to eat, Montana's across the street and great steaks at the Chop House beside hotel.

Room Tip: 8th floor but watch out for Val in the Club House
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patiodweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us, feedback from our valued guests gives us an opportunity to make amends if we have failed in keeping our promise of Customer Care.

We sincerely apologize for your experience at our Club Lounge. I have personally discussed your experience with our associate concerned and she has profusely apologized if she came across to be rude. We also do apologize for not meeting your expectations by missing out on the Crib in your room.

Our valued guest, we are very grateful for your appreciation of our hotel and its services. Our swimming pool has been a favourite to many of our guests, it seems like you missed our Whirlpool which is also located within the pool area.

We certainly will look forward to your next visit, as we are confident in making your experience a successful one.

Best regards,
Joseph B
joseph.borges@sheratontorontoairport.com
416-675-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel on Priceline to avoid the 401 traffic for a morning flight out of Pearson. It met all of our expectations, and I would book there again. Shuttle schedule was a little inconvenient, so we ended up taking a cab to the airport, which wasn't a big deal. I wish more airport hotels offered free parking, but this seems to be difficult to arrange through Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us through Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that we have met all of your expectations that you had come to expect from our Sheraton. On the same token, we are sorry to know that you felt our shuttle service schedule was inconvenient, we hope you had not missed our shuttle as we have shuttle runs every 30 minutes.

We will look forward to your visit again, your Loyalty means a lot to us,

Best regards and safe travels,

Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently spent one night at this hotel and had already rated it as very clean and comfortable. However, overnight I discovered I had lost my passport (which was later found) and the staff could not have been more helpful. They helped me tremendously and I can't thank them enough. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Wendy B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us,

Our associates give their best to make our guests feel Welcome and also make their trip a successful one, we are happy that our associates were a part of your success. Your wonderful feedback has been shared with our Team, thank you again!

We look forward to Welcoming you back, until then we wish you safe travels,

Best regards,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Overall ok hotel if you need to stay near the airport. Don't get this hotel confused with the Sheraton in the aiport which is a much better choice. They offer a shuttle that takes about 15 minutes to this stnadard issue suburan hotel surrounded by parking lots. Nothing really special about this hotel but it will do if you need to do a layover in Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catVancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback,

We sincerely apologize if there was a confusion between the location of our hotel and the Sheraton located adjacent to the airport. We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you'll back as we would like you'll to experience the Scenic view of the Royal Woodbine Golf Club adjacent to our hotel or the distance view of aircrafts landing and departing at the Pearson International Airport from our higher floor rooms on the West side of the hotel, which many of our guests truly enjoy.

Best regards and safe travels,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here twice on layovers to and from Europe. Rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. Service is top notch. On the return, we upgraded to the Club Lounge for free hors d'ouvres soft drinks and breakfast. At enough food that we could skip dinner so made this investment worth the cost. Included in the upgrade is free wifi, normally a $15 charge.

Room Tip: If you want to save some money, go to the Travelers Aid kiosk in the airport. There is one in Termi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am sure they will appreciate knowing that their efforts have been recognized and remembered.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel has great rooms, excellent staff, and a restaurant with an unexpectedly good menu. It is located close to the Pearson Airport and is an ideal spot for business travel. The Toronto Congress centre is nearby. Rooms are large, clean, in good repair. Staff is friendly, and there is a notable absence of sports teams and giddy teenagers on tours.

I would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments. Appreciate the great feedback and the great title of your review. Our team definitely tries hard to insure that statement is lived up to throughout our operation.

All the best and hope we see you again, soon.

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
The Westin Toronto Airport
#43 of 131 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing