We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently had to stay at this hotel because our plane was delayed by 10 hours and sunwing put us up here in lieu of waiting over 10 hours at the Toronto airport. Of course as you can well imagine we were very unhappy as to the delay but were very content with the Sheraton. In fact, I almost booked this hotel for our reverse park and fly but had made other arrangements when I received a jaunt.ca promo on the Sheraton.

I can definately say that I will use this hotel on our next trip our of Toronto. The front desk was most welcoming, especially Diana who took great care of us. The room had two double beds which were very comfortable that I wanted to fall asleep but kept awake because we knew what was ahead of us. We were able to watch TV on a nice flat screen and have our coffee right there. It was a spacious room with two double beds. We were given a voucher for the restaurant on site Olio and the meal was really nice. They have large conference areas if you need and the internet is right there in the lobby for you to use free.

Despite the reason we were there, it was a great time and a wonderful was to spend some time.

Thank you Sheraton for making a bad experience turn into a nice one!!

Room Tip: Did not stay long enough to know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mammacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
We are so delighted to hear that Diana took such great care with you. Our wonderful Associates definitely strive to provide our guests with the best possible stay. I have forwarded your comments regarding Diana on to her supervisor and we will be sure to congratulate her on the service she provided.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    291
    98
    38
    19
See reviews for
139
169
73
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here before flying out of Pearson in the morning. Booked through Hotwire and got a decent price. Check in went great, nice and smooth and quick. We were expecting to pay for parking, as that seems to be the norm now by the airport. Rooms were clean, and very standard. Had to leave the hotel for a restaurant, as per a bartenders recommendation, but we then saw people eating in the bar when we came back. This might have been miscommunicated to my husband. Montanas was super close, so no big deal. What wasn't too cool was that there was a convention that took over the entire lobby. It was full of Mascot type creatures that were blocking the elevator and entries. I would stay again, but I would double check for any conventions going on, as it was a little hectic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience feedback. Please accept my apologies for the crowed lobby and we do hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Used this hotel for the start of our vacation. Booked for parking one week and the night before the trip. Service was excellent and efficient, rooms very clean, beds very comfortable to sleep in, fabulous pillows, coffeemaker in room. There was no noise! So, slept soundly till the wakeup call. The shuttle is every half hr. to the airport and the return was somewhere in between. This hotel is favoured by CAA so I let my CAA travel agent make the call and got an excellent rate. Need to book early if connecting it with a trip because once the less expensive rooms are gone, you will be paying for a suite. Montana's is directly across the street so had a nice meal there. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but it looked very nice, nice atmosphere. The circular pool, while not used by us,also looked good. We were very happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback. Our “stay-and-park” while on vacation package has definitely been a hit this year. Thanks for pointing out some of our positive amenities and services. I do hope though that on your next visit you have the opportunity to try our popular in-house restaurant; as we receive much positive accolades in regards to Olio’s quality and value, I’m sure you’ll love it.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My impression of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre is very good.
1. Receptionists are professional; the most impressive one is Roman, who was on duty at the midnight of Feb. 24, 2013.
2. The big conference room has a elegant and quiet environment.
3. The free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport is very convenient.
4. The price-performance ratio is great.

Room Tip: present your room requirement to receptionist at first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having shared your wonderful feedback. Truly appreciate your taking the time to make mention some of the great services we offer and great people we are lucky to have on our team.

Best regards and safe travels,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland,Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I found myself recently stranded in Toronto airport.I had been travelling days and was exhausted.This hotel gave me an excellent rate.The room and all amenities were amazing.The staff were excellent.Food great.I can't say enough about this hotel.Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, ON
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Sheraton Hotel, 801 Dixon Rd, a few times before leaving on vacation. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. You can leave your car in their parking lot for 8 days and it is included in your room rate (through CAA). The hotel, lobby, bar, restaurant and rooms are very clean. We have found that the room is very quiet - except for planes, which you quickly get used to. Our room was clean & tidy with a comfortable bed and many pillows to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying overnight who has an early flight. The hotel shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour on the hour.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback. Appreciate the positive sentiments. Hope we see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms and features are standard. The gym is fine, the pool is nice. The restaurant is actually really good, lots of nice options in the Breakfast buffet. My only qualm is with the air quality. SO COLD AND DRY. I've also noticed the bathrooms in the conference area uncleaned after evening events - still messy the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. Please do accept my apologies regarding your experience of the air being cold and dry. I can only assume that for some reason the heating was not working up to standard in your room. Sorry if we were unable to relocate you to another more comfortable room during your stay. Please do let us know should you experience this situation again as we would be more than happy to find a better room and deliver a humidifier if need be. Hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust in our offerings in the future.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
The Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing