We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I typically stay at this convenient hotel on my business trips to Toronto. It is ideal proximity for late arrivals, easy access to business needs and routes around Toronto. The front desk staff are excellent, and very helpful. They always remember my needs and likes. I would recommend this hotel just for the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyd_stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share feedback regarding your experience. I definitely appreciate the positive comments highlighting our wonderful Associates.

All the best and safe travels,

Dan W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 897 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is situated close to the airport which makes it very convenient when flying in or out of Pearson International Airport. On our recent trip our travel agent recommended it. Normally we stay at the Westin across the road.
The room was comfortable clean and well laid out. The staff were blasé and merely perfunctory. There were extra charges for the Internet in our room. The only free Internet service is in the lobby area. The parking rates were exorbitant. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gemsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and providing some compliments; however, please do accept my sincere apologies if our staff did not seem to be up to their normal service-focused best.

Additionally, although our parking and in-room internet rates are at par with the other full service hotels in our neighbourhood; I do apologise as well if you felt these rates were expensive.

Best regards,

Dan W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many years even back when it was the Renaissance. We attend the CGTA shows twice a year and find the location very convenient. We always feel it is like home away from home and the staff are always welcoming and friendly. This time we made a mistake with booking and found that the hotel was fully booked but Anise? of the front desk was most hopeful and helpful and by late morning we had a room and our bags were taken up to the room. I do agree with the other reviews that the rooms are looking tired and perhaps the time is coming for an upgrade but this does not distract from all the other good things especially the pool with the aircraft passing overhead. Juliet and Elaine

Room Tip: the rooms are under a flight path and perhaps choosing a room overlooking the pool and spa would hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm very glad that Aneesa was able to accommodate your need for a room over a very busy week. She is definitely a wonderful asset on our team. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards,

Dan W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre is at a great location with beautiful rooms. The staff is awesome. Jimmy checked us in and gave us great recommendations for sightseeing. He is very friendly and a great asset to your hotel. He knows what is customer service!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was at the Sheraton for a conference and the weather started to turn. So inquiring, they had a room for 139/night for a room with 2 queen size beds. Bathrooms are nicely laid out, clean and the toilet is at a slight angle to the shower, allowing for an easier transition to get in an out. I had fun jumping back and forth between the beds to determine which one was more comfortable, both were fantastic and the pillows were the right firmness for me. I took the bed closer to the door as it had a better view of the TV. Honestly, it was one of the best night's sleep i have had in a about 2 weeks while i have been travelling. The only downside was having to pay the 5.99 extra for the internet, which was free in the lobby. Canada still has a way to go to catch up to the US in that you get free Wi-fi just about everywhere. But still great! Staff was very polite and accomodating, once even asking me in the elevator if everything was to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I often stay at this hotel for business purposes. It is a wonderful place to stay at. The manager, Joseph goes above and beyond his duty to satisfy my guest experience both for me and my family. He recognizes the importance of adding that extra touch of kindness and generosity. It is refreshing to know that Joseph will always try his best to accomodate my requests. These are the reasons why I will always support and return to the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel. A job well done Joseph! Charlie

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms will give you a great view of the planes landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

You can save money yet experience the high quality and professional service synonymous with Starwood properties if you stay at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre. The best part is the fact that the windows can be opened, allowing fresh air into the rooms. The Club Lounge is comfortable and the amenities excellent. I will return to this hotel soon!

Room Tip: Pay for the Club Floor: it's worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
The Westin Toronto Airport
#62 of 138 in Toronto
97 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $141 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing