We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time (almost) as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Decent hotel with a great bar, good breakfast and qualtiy business facitlites. Rooms are adequate and location is great (steps from the airport). Was unimpressed that wifi has gone from $12/day to $15/day.

Room Tip: Your next to the airport, you're going to hear planes starting at 630am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlogical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 882 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Routinely stay at this Hotel near YYZ when travelling on business and do not require access to downtown core. Several amenities within easy walking distance and rooms are comfortable and quiet considering close access to airport. Fitness center, pool, lounges and restaurant are all well above average. Of particular note Aneesa who normally greets guest at the front desk on check out or check in (if you get there early enough) is particularly efficient and normally anticipates your check in and check outs of the frequent guests and has everything squared away well in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms are basically all the same when it comes to noise level near a busy airport and are fairly wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanoPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The rooms were in perfect and spotless condition. Ken was helping us throughout the stay and was beyond helpful. He had kindly explained to me the new SPG point program for life time Gold membership and assisted me in upgrading my preferred status to Gold status. Great rooms, great service. I highly recommend this location! EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daljit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My company booked me at this Sheraton by by mistake when I was supposed to stay at the Sheraton on the aiport because I had a very early flight out in the AM. When I arrived, the manager, Ken, was very understanding and discussed the situation with the manager, Hamad at the Airport Gateway Sheraton. They quickly switched hotels for me and I was able to have a less stressful morning!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank JJluvTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The employee's at the Sheraton Airport Conference Center were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make me feel at home. Aneesa at the front desk was sweet and helpful at all times! Orlando (club lounge) made it a point to greet me (knowing my name) each morning with a cup of coffee. I highly reccommend staying at this Sheraton hotel! Thank you so much for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at this Starwood property many times, and each time I feel like a valued Platinum member. Aneesa at the front desk goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and to recognize you as a valued guest. Baklava in the Club Lounge is outstanding!

Room Tip: In the summer chose a lower floor on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_J_B_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Whenever we are travelling out of Toronto we always stay at the Sheraton Airport Conference Centre, the rooms, service and amenities are perfect. The convenient airport shuttle and long term parking is perfect for when we are travelling. We are especially fond of dining in the Olio restaurant and are looking forward to trying the new restaurant on The Chop our next visit. We have tried other hotels in the airport area but few are as comfortable, with staff as friendly and helpful as the Sheraton Hotel Conference Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 137 in Toronto
76 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing