We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance) (Etobicoke)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Conference stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Toronto Airport for a conference in November. My room was nice and clean, as always an extremely comfortable bed at a Starwood property. My only complaint was that there was a lot of basic cable channels missing. I know it seems like a weird thing to notice, but I live in the GTA (stayed at the hotel because of late nights and early mornings), and when I went back to my room for the night, I could tell that basic cable, wasn't really basic cable. I thought it was a bit weird. I had the food at the conference, it was what you would expect. The staff at the front were pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay near the airport.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank doah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    258
    86
    34
    18
See reviews for
122
143
69
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is the people that make a hotel. Orlando is the host in the Sheraton Airport Club Suite in the morning. His warm greatings and service make getting up easier.

At the front desk Aneesa never fails to recognize us and it makes arriving feel like a home coming.

Room Tip: Facing the Airport is actually quieter than facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PresPSSPOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Whenever I am in Toronto, this hotel is where I stay. Even though it's not the location that is nearest to my office there, I always choose this location becaue the staff is wonderful. They are ALWAYS so friendly and pleasant. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I strongly recomemend staying at this hotel because of the amazing and devoted staff working there. At the front desk Aneesa takes care of the customers promptly and professionaly which makes you fell like home. Orlando and Val keeps the lounge clean and inviting to customers. The Olio restaurant staff are also amazing and make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 975Real_R975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are definitely fortunate to have many caring and loyal employees and I appreciate you reaffirming that fact. I have thanked the associates that you mentioned and we look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best and safe travels,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Another hotel that has not managed to stand up to the test of time. Outdated. Rooms are sub par. My bathtub would not drain and once it did there was a lot of grey sediment in it. This was not just our room since others were staying as well and they complained about the same thing. I had to wash my feet after getting out of the tub.

Arrived closer to midnight and was starving. Asked the front desk if anything was open to eat and they all said room service and the restaurants were closed, and pointed to some cereal on a cart and said I could eat that. I then looked out the door and saw Boston Pizza across the street, open. Nice work everyone, nice work.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jmagthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue experienced. Sorry that our front office associate did not recommend an off-site restaurant that would still be open. I can’t understand why they wouldn't be helpful; as a new restaurant (CHOP Steakhouse) just recently opened in one of our parking lots (and it’s open late). Additionally, there are at least 5 other restaurants within 1-2 minute walk from our hotel that remain open till at least 1 a.m.). I have shared this feedback with our team and am making sure all associates (new and longer serving) are re-trained on knowing our neighbourhood. Also, I have shared the drain feedback and our in-house maintenance team is working diligently checking all the rooms and fixing any drain problems. Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. Please do let me know personally should you be visiting again in the future; as I would love the opportunity to make amends.

Regards,
Dan Woodburn
dan.woodburn@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

WOW - client service is alive and it has a name: Ken. I checked in on Friday and was fortunate enough to have Ken as my GSA. He is exceptionally well-trained and exceptionally courteous. I really mean "exceptionally" as I have rarely in the past 6 years or so had such a wonderful check in experience. This was standard training in my days, but to have someone tell me unprompted about the Lounge hours, the restaurant, the gym and pool and explain the parking - again, I repeat - all without my having to ask - this hasn't happened in years. I would highly recommend Ken for an award. He made me nostalgic for good hotel staff.

Room Tip: Get a room away from runway traffic if you're a light sleeper. It is an airport hotel and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I absolutely LOVE staying at the Sheraton Toronto Conference Center. I've been staying there weekly for over a year now and I have never met a friendlier more accomodating staff. The front desk (Aneesa, Ken, Michael, etc) are all amazing and treat me like family. And the lounge staff are amazing. Val and ESPECIALLY Orlando take such good care of me! Orlando truly is amazing to see every morning!!! This is truly my home away from home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty similar and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssgazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback.
We are truly blessed to have some very approachable and service-focused Associates and I've shared your comments and thanked them personally.

Thank you for being a loyal guest and please do not hesitate to communicate with me directly should there be anything we can do to make your stays with us more comfortable or productive.

All the very best,

Dan W
dan.woodburn@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#67 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing