We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just had a really experience at this hotel. The guys at the front desj are very helpful and friendly, specially Ken, who help me a copuple of times during my stay. This hotel is a little far from downtown but you can find a couple of places for dinning.

The omelet's man (the guy who prepare the omellets during the weeks days ) was really friendly too.

The rooms are goods, they should have safe box and fridge to be more confortable although they are quite good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    267
    89
    37
    18
See reviews for
128
149
69
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I just had a very good experience making a reservation at this hotel. Maria was extremely pleasant and helpful. I think the first point of contact at a hotel gives you your first impression of the property so I am looking forward to our 2 nights there.

Room Tip: We do not stay there until Nov. 29th and Dec 10th
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Feels like a genuine welcome....sincere hospitality, attention to details....gotta love it when you phone down to the Front Desk about anything, and the reply is given in calm tone and willingness to rectify. It has been a choice to stay here for both Fall and Spring Cottage Life Shows and there is a familiar constancy that I appreciate...and is hard to find.

Room Tip: Stayed on the Club Floor with a decent rate that was booked online....thought it would be "less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had our two days meeting at this facility and all the delegates loved the ambience and the service provided by the dedicated staff. The food was reat. Staff was readuly available when needed.The guest rooms are decent size.
Just a suggestion that if the assigned manager can come and see the client and revire the day's schedule, that will provide some comfort to the client.
Overall, it is a good facilty, I would loveto take my group there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for commending our food quality and Service team. Your kind recognition has been very well received. Appreciate the feedback regarding reviewing the daily meeting schedule; I have shared this with our team in effort to continually improve.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.

Best regards and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is full of surprises. Good surprises. First of all, staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Also very professional (Ken!).
Room - big, well equipped, clean with pretty comfy bed.
Club lounge - delicious breakfast and large selection of newspapers.

Room Tip: Ask for Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a horrible day of travel which included lost luggage and missed flights due to issues with our airline. We were supposed to fly to Antigua that day but ended up flying to Toronto from Newark to use Air Canada. Our travel agent found this hotel and when we arrived Raymond at the front desk listened to our day and he was friendly. He found us overnight supplies including a razor. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that we went down to get a coffee in the morning at the coffee bar and we had to pay but weren't told that until after we already took our first sip. The coffee was 5.80 and my husband gave the girl 7.00 so she would get a tip. The girl then preceded to tell us we owed her more money due to the currency exchange rate. My husband then said that the exchange rate was equal, a dollar US for one Canadian. She then said that the exchange rate is different at hotels, it's higher so we ended up paying over $7 for regular coffee. We have traveled to Canada before, most recently in June. We stayed and ate at our hotel in Niagara and Niagara on the Lake and we never have been told that the exchange rate is different at hotels. The hotel is nice and so was Raymond at the front desk, just wanted to let people know our experience with the currency exchange rate as well as that there is no free coffee like many other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroseCharek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your important feedback and for commending Raymond's service. He is definitely a great asset to our team. In regards to the exchange rate situation; I couldn't agree more for a sum of this level, we should not be so concerned. I have shared your feedback with the team and am hopeful that we will handle this type of issue differently and more proactive in the future. Hopefully you will visit again and coffee will definitely be on me as a gesture of apology and thanks for sharing your feedback.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the get go the Hotel staff bent over backwards to accommodate me. They kindly stored a small box of perishables in the restaurant refrigerator overnight, brought a Fridge to our room (to keep babies food) and allowed us a delayed check out at 2 pm on the day we departed. Only small criticism is that there was no free wifi and my wife was charged 6 dollars when she called my cellphone (even though I cut the call and called her back).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moby786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#62 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing