We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, some heating issues in meeting room, otherwise rooms, service and food all great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #36 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, some heating issues in meeting room, otherwise rooms, service and food all great.”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed in the Hotel for off site meeting. this is the third time service rooms etc all excellent. This visit marred a little as heating in the meeting room seemed to be defective, handled fairly well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    313
    100
    41
    21
See reviews for
142
185
79
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We booked with this hotel through Hotwire.com (for $95/night tax inc.). Very clean, very friendly greeting at the front desk. We had a standard King room. Bathroom was nice with faux marble countertop. Coffee and tea provided in the room. No bar fridge or safe that I could see. The temperature in the room was difficult to control. We found it too hot so we turned the thermostat down and turned on the fans. Instead of blowing cold air it blew super hot air and then we had to open the "vents" on the windows. Unfortunately that meant REALLY hearing the planes coming in every 5-10 minutes to Pearson airport until approx. 1am. I guess there isn't really much they can do with the noise, being close to the airport and all. But the thermostat working properly would have made the stay more bearable.
We were only here overnight so we didn't get a chance to see or try any amenities. We did take the complimentary shuttle in the morning to the airport that runs every 1/2 hour. Go early! since this bus makes 2 other stops before going to the airport (20-25min trip).

Room Tip: Our room 626 was facing all incoming flights.. Maybe a room on the opposite side of the hotel would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My stay at this property is always above and beyond pleasurable. It is refreshing to know that every time I stay at this hotel for business or liesure, I know that the Manager, Shaileen is ready to accommodate my family and I. There is no request too large to be addressed by her team. As an Executive member of a very large union, I travel extensively and I can say with certainty that I highly recommend this hotel when you are in the Toronto Airport area.
Charlie T.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haute Aboujagane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Had to stay at this location for a three day business meeting. Staff was more than awesome, everybody very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Location is great although the name can be a little confusing, it is not located at the airport itself, it is a 10 minutes taxi ride from it. Great restaurants nearby and the installations for conference and meetings are just great. Only negative is internet access, there is no In room access included in the price, an extra 14$ a night is pretty expensive. During the day, the fee was 150$ for internet access in one of our meeting room. I can understand the charge in the conference center, but for the rates you have to pay for a room, it should definitely be included. This is the only reason this hotel doesn't get 5 stars from me. Aside from that, the pool is very nice and the fitness center is very well equipped. I will be staying there agiain next January, hopefully they have figured out the Internet issue as I will be there for business again, this time for 5 days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boisverf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My first stay at this property. Elegant lobby, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows. I like to keep a window slightly open for fresh air and was initially disappointed when I drew the curtain and saw that the floor to ceiling windows could not be opened. That's when I noticed two loovers that can be opened for air circulation, which they did more effectively than any partially open window I've ever had. Fitness center was somewhat small but clean and functional. I prefer the city to the suburbs but I think this will be my hotel of choice when staying in Toronto Airport area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. I just spent the weekend here to attend a Summit. The food was great all weekend!! The staff were great. Check in/out was very pleasant.
The room was clean and the King size bed to myself was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good place for a conference. Good restaurant on premises and several casual dining options in vicinity. Only complaints are extra fees for parking and hi speed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 136 in Toronto
27 reviews
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 801 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#45 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing